Who Will Form the Next Govenment in Telangana?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Madurai East (Tamil Nadu) Election Results 2016

No query found

Sitting and previous MLAs from Madurai East Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Madurai East assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerSex PartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2011189Madurai EastGENTamilarasan KMAIADMK99447Moorthy PMDMK70692
2006144Madurai EastGENNanmaran.NMCPI(M)36383Boominathan.MMMDMK36332
2001144Madurai EastGENNanmaran .NMCPM32461Velusamy .VMDMK27157
1996144Madurai EastGENVelusamy, V.MDMK39478Janardhanan, T.R.MADMK20181
1991144Madurai EastGENAmarnath O.S.MADK50336Kumar P .M.MCPM20248
1989144Madurai EastGENEradha, S.R.MADK40519Sankariah, N.MCPM27196
1984144Madurai EastGENK. KalimuthuMADK43210P. M. KumarMCPM36972
1980144Madurai EastGENSankariah, N.MCPM36862Ramamoorthy, M. A.MINC(I)30923
1977144Madurai EastGENN. SankariahMCPM24263A.G. SubbramanMINC22278
1971140Madurai EastGENK. Ramakrishnan K. S.MDMK27884Muthuram L. K. T.MNCO25472
1967140Madurai EastGENK.P.JanakiammalMCPM32173A.G.SubburamanMINC23929

Last Updated on May 13, 2016

Track your constituency