Track your constituency

Krishnagiri (Tamil Nadu) Election Results 2016

Latest Election News and Update

Congress By-Poll Reasons for Congress Drubbing in Karnataka By-Polls 2019

As many as 165 candidates, including 126 Independents and 9 women were in the fray for the 15 assembly seats. The BJP and the opposition Congress had contesting in all the Read More…

BJP Karnataka By-Poll Win BJP’s clean sweep in Karnataka By-Polls

It was a victorious Monday for BJP when it won 12 out of 15 seats in Karnataka by-elections on 9th December 2019. Now, the Yediyurappa government stands stronger than before Read More…

Karnataka By-Elections Live Results Karnataka By-Election Results Live Updates

KARNATAKA BY-ELECTIONS RESULTS SUMMARY Karnataka By-Polls Results: BJP:12, INC:2, JD(S):0, INDEPENDENT:1 With BJP en-route a mammoth victory in the Karntaka bypolls, chief minister B.S. Yediyurappa is set to retain his Read More…

Uddhav Thackeray The Political Expedition of Uddhav Thackeray

Uddhav Thackeray – The current chief minister of the state of Maharashtra took the first step in politics with the help of his powerful father Blasaheb Thackeray. How unbelievable it Read More…

ByElection Opinion Poll 2019 The Exit Polls seem to secure the Yedurappa Government.

On 5th December 2019, By-polls were held for 15 seats of the Karnataka Legislative Assembly. While the results will be declared on 9th December, Karnataka Exit Polls have suggested a Read More…

Karnataka ByPoll Uncertain Times Mire Karnataka Polity

The Supreme Court with its decision that upheld former Karnataka assembly speaker K.R. Ramesh Kumar to disqualify 17 rebel Congress-Janata Dal (Secular) legislators for defection but defected MLA’s can contest elections, Supreme Court by this Read More…

Could not connect: php_network_getaddresses: getaddrinfo failed: Name or service not known

Sitting and previous MLAs from Krishnagiri Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Krishnagiri assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerSex PartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201153KrishnagiriGENK.P.MunusamyMAIADMK89776Syed Ghiyas Ul HaqMINC60679
200677KrishnagiriGENSenguttuvan TMDMK69068Govindaraj VMAIADMK50873
200177KrishnagiriGENGovindarasu V.MADMK65197T.SenguttuvanMDMK43424
199677KrishnagiriGENKanchana KamalanathanFDMK67849Kathavarayan, K.P.MADMK32238
199177KrishnagiriGENMunivektatappan K.MADK63729Musta Ahmed T.H.MDMK23761
198977KrishnagiriGENKanchana, K.FDMK35042Krishnan, K.C.MADK(JL)21056
198477KrishnagiriGENChinnaraju K.R.MADK40585KanchanaFDMK29570
198077KrishnagiriGENChinnarasu, K. RMADK28020Kamalanathan, MMDMK26223
197777KrishnagiriGENK.R. ChinarassuMADK17178T. M. ThiruppathyMJNP12466
197173KrishnagiriGENC. ManniappanMDMK31445T. G. SelvarajMNCO18471
196773KrishnagiriGENP. M. M. GounderMINC24220C. ManniappanMDMK24035

Last Updated on May 13, 2016