Track your constituency

Kadayanallur (Tamil Nadu) Election Results 2016

Live Election News

Once upon a time, Bengaluru was called City of Lakes, now most of the lakes are polluted, being encroached upon: P C @PCMohanMP while discussion on Motion of Thanks on Read More…

Congress leader in Lok Sabha, Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury: Did you manage to catch anybody in 2G & coal allocation scam? Did you manage to send Sonia Gandhi ji & Rahul Read More…

Don’t know how long Congress-JD(S) govt in Karnataka will survive: Deve Gowda  

Latest Election News and Update

Results Live Updates 2019 Lok Sabha (General) Election Results 2019 – Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Results 2019 Live Updates   Exit Poll by Various Pollsters – Click Here Check Live Election Results 2019 – State Wise & Constituency Wise   21:09:15 केंद्रीय Read More…


When we set out on the 2019 journey, the scenario was quite fuzzy. The opposition parties were resurgent after the 2018 Assembly Elections. Congress was brimming over with confidence, and Read More…

Exit Poll 2019 Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 – Live Updates The mega 7-phase Lok Sabha elections are just a few hours away from conclusion with the voting in last phase scheduled Read More…

Phase 7 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Seventh Phase Live Updates

  Previous Phases Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019 – Assembly Constituency Wise Phase 5 | Phase 6 |  Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019  |  Phase 7 Read More…

Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019 – Segement Wise

Seventh Phase Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019   Previous Phases Voter Tunrout –  Phase 5 | Phase 6 |   Total Turnout – Phase 7 – 65.06%   Read More…

Phase 7 Opinion Poll WILL BJP CREATE HISTORY AND BEAT THE 300 MARK? – Phase 7 Opinion Poll

PHASE 7 LIVE UDPATES – CLICK HERE    When we gave out our first opinion poll before the start of the Elections 2019, we had projected 271 seats for BJP. Read More…

No query found

About Kadayanallur Assembly Constituency

Kadayanallur is constituency No. 221 of Tamil Nadu legislative assembly. This unreserved constituency is situated in Tirunelveli district. It comes under the Tenkasi Lok Sabha constituency which is reserved for scheduled castes.

According to the Election Commission of India, Kadayanallur constituency has 2,14,997 registered voters. It has 1,08,784 male and 1,06,212 female voters.

In the 2011 assembly elections, the AIADMK won this seat by a margin of 16,086 votes. Chendur Pandian P., the winning AIADMK candidate, secured 80,794 votes. His nearest opponent, INC candidate Peter Alphonse S., got 64,708 votes. The voter turnout was 75.47 %. Peter Alphonse S. won this seat in the previous elections.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Kadayanallur Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Kadayanallur assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerSex PartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2011221KadayanallurGENChendur Pandian .PMAIADMK80794Peter Alphonse .SMINC64708
2006215KadayanallurGENPeter Alphonse.SMINC53700Kamaludeen.U.HMAIADMK49386
2001215KadayanallurGENSubbiah Pandian.M.MADMK48220Shahul P.M.MDMK46976
1996215KadayanallurGENNaina Mohamed, K.MDMK49641Gani, A.M.MADMK32949
1991215KadayanallurGENS. NagoormeeranMADK55681Samsudeen Alias KathiravanMDMK27971
1989215KadayanallurGENSamsudin Alias KathiravanMDMK37531Ayyadurai Alias Subramanian S.R.MINC30652
1984215KadayanallurGENPerumal, T.MADK49186Kathiravan SamsuddenMDMK41584
1980215KadayanallurGENShahul Hameed A.MIND38225Gani A. M. Alias Mohideen Pitchai, A.MADK36354
1977215KadayanallurGENM.M.A. RazakMADK29347S.K.T. RamachandranMINC23686
1971214KadayanallurGENSubbbiah Mudaliar A. R.MDMK37649Abdul Majid Sahib S. MMNCO34079

Last Updated on May 13, 2016