Track your constituency

Gobichettipalayam (Tamil Nadu) Election Results 2016

Latest Election News and Update

Congress By-Poll Reasons for Congress Drubbing in Karnataka By-Polls 2019

As many as 165 candidates, including 126 Independents and 9 women were in the fray for the 15 assembly seats. The BJP and the opposition Congress had contesting in all the Read More…

BJP Karnataka By-Poll Win BJP’s clean sweep in Karnataka By-Polls

It was a victorious Monday for BJP when it won 12 out of 15 seats in Karnataka by-elections on 9th December 2019. Now, the Yediyurappa government stands stronger than before Read More…

Karnataka By-Elections Live Results Karnataka By-Election Results Live Updates

KARNATAKA BY-ELECTIONS RESULTS SUMMARY Karnataka By-Polls Results: BJP:12, INC:2, JD(S):0, INDEPENDENT:1 With BJP en-route a mammoth victory in the Karntaka bypolls, chief minister B.S. Yediyurappa is set to retain his Read More…

Uddhav Thackeray The Political Expedition of Uddhav Thackeray

Uddhav Thackeray – The current chief minister of the state of Maharashtra took the first step in politics with the help of his powerful father Blasaheb Thackeray. How unbelievable it Read More…

ByElection Opinion Poll 2019 The Exit Polls seem to secure the Yedurappa Government.

On 5th December 2019, By-polls were held for 15 seats of the Karnataka Legislative Assembly. While the results will be declared on 9th December, Karnataka Exit Polls have suggested a Read More…

Karnataka ByPoll Uncertain Times Mire Karnataka Polity

The Supreme Court with its decision that upheld former Karnataka assembly speaker K.R. Ramesh Kumar to disqualify 17 rebel Congress-Janata Dal (Secular) legislators for defection but defected MLA’s can contest elections, Supreme Court by this Read More…

Could not connect: php_network_getaddresses: getaddrinfo failed: Name or service not known

Sitting and previous MLAs from Gobichettipalayam Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Gobichettipalayam assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerSex PartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2011106GobichettipalayamGENSengottaiyan K.AMAIADMK94872Sivaraj.N.SMKNMK52960
2001123GobichettipalayamGENRamaneedharan. S.S.MADMK60826Shanmugasundram.V.PMDMK31881
1996123GobichettipalayamGENVenkidu, G.P.MDMK59983Sengottayan, K.A.MADMK45254
1991123GobichettipalayamGENSengottayan K.A.MADK66423Shanmogas Undaram V.P.MDMK27211
1989123GobichettipalayamGENSengottayan, K.A.MADK(JL)37187Geetha, T.FJNP22943
1984123GobichettipalayamGENSengottyan K.A.MADK56884Andamuthu M.MDMK31879
1980123GobichettipalayamGENSengottayan, K. A.MADK44703Subramaniam, K. M.MINC(I)29690
1977123GobichettipalayamGENN.K.K. RamasamyMADK25660N.R. ThiruvankadamMINC19248
1971122GobichettipalayamGENS. M. PalaniappanMDMK35184K. M. SundaramurthyMSWA20623
1967122GobichettipalayamGENK.M.R. GounderMSWA31974M. GounderMINC27403

Last Updated on May 13, 2016