Which state goes to assembly elections next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Edappadi (Tamil Nadu) Election Results 2016

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Edappadi assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Edappadi Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Palaniswami. K (won by:42022 )
Political Party -

Edappadi Election Results 2016

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2016 Vidhan Sabha Election in Edappadi Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2016 AIADMK WinnerPalaniswami. K 98703
2016 PMK RunnerUpAnnadurai. N 56681

List of candidates for Edappadi Constituency 2016

The table below shows the contesting candidates of AIADMK, BJP, DMK, Congress, DMDK, PMK, Independent etc. from the Edappadi Assembly Constituency in the Tamil nadu Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2016.

Edappadi , Constituency No -(86)
Election Date05/16/16 
Result Date05/19/16 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
AIADMK  AIADMK Palaniswami. K
CPMCPMThangavel. P
DMKDMKMurugesan. P.A.
INDINDEswaramoorthi. N
INDINDKuppayee. R
INDINDKumaresan. M
INDINDSakthivel. S
INDINDSedhupathi. A
INDINDMuniraja. E
JD(U)JD(U)Thirumoorthy. K
NCPNCPPalanisamy. K
PMK PMK Annadurai. N
KMDKKMDKSrinivasan. N
Naam Tamilar KatchiNaam Tamilar KatchiRamesh. K
IJKIJKVenkatesan. M

Sitting and previous MLAs from Edappadi Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Edappadi assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerSex PartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2006100EdappadiGENKaveri VMPMK76027Palaniswami KMAIADMK69680
2001100EdappadiGENGanesan. IMPMK74375Kandasamy.A.MDMK43564
1996100EdappadiGENGanesan, I.MPMK49465Murugesan, P.A.MDMK40273
1991100EdappadiGENK. PalanisamyMADK72379P. Kolandai GounderMPMK31113
1989100EdappadiGENPalaniswami. K.MADK(JL)30765Palanisamy, L.MDMK29401
1984100EdappadiGENGovindaswamyMINC68583Arumugam, P.MDMK27860
1980100EdappadiGENGanesan, I.MADK37978Natarajan, T.MIND32159
1977100EdappadiGENI. GanesanMADK31063T. NatarajanMINC24256
197188EdappadiGENA. ArumugamMDMK35638T. NatarajanMNCO29485
196788EdappadiGENA. ArumugamMDMK36935K. S. S. GounderMINC30593

Last Updated on May 13, 2016

Track your constituency