After the 2016 Assembly elections, do you think Congress should be worried over losing the national party status?
News at a Glance
Bye-Election Results 2016 - The AIADMK has swept all the three assembly seats in Tamil Nadu.

Dr Radhakrishnan Nagar (Tamil Nadu) Election Results 2016

Dr Radhakrishnan Nagar News And Updates

April 25, 2016 11:11 AM
AIADMK Chief Jayalalithaa and DMK president M. Karunanidhi are likely to submit their nomination papers today (25 April). A total of 83 candidates, ..... Read More
July 04, 2015 05:49 PM
Tamil Nadu Chief Minister J. Jayalalithaa on Saturday took oath as a member of the legislative assembly after winning the bye-election held for the ..... Read More
June 30, 2015 02:19 PM
AIADMK general secretary and Chief Minister J. Jayalalithaa returned to the Tamil Nadu assembly on Tuesday by a record victory margin from the Radkh..... Read More
June 30, 2015 01:56 PM
Chief Minister J. Jayalalithaa on Tuesday thanked voters for electing her to the Tamil Nadu assembly from the Radhakrishnan Nagar constituency in Ch..... Read More
June 30, 2015 10:05 AM
Tamil Nadu Chief Minister and AIADMK supremo J. Jayalalitha held a huge lead over other contenders as far as the RK Nagar legislative assembly const..... Read More

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Dr-radhakrishnan-nagar assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Dr-radhakrishnan-nagar Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Jayalalithaa J (won by: 39545)
Political Party -

Dr Radhakrishnan Nagar Election Results 2016

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2016 Vidhan Sabha Election in Dr Radhakrishnan Nagar Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2016 AIADMK WinnerJayalalithaa J 97218
2016 DMK RunnerUpShimla Muthuchozhan 57673

List of candidates for Dr Radhakrishnan Nagar Constituency 2016

The table below shows the contesting candidates of AIADMK, BJP, DMK, Congress, DMDK, PMK, Independent etc. from the Dr Radhakrishnan Nagar Assembly Constituency in the Tamil nadu Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2016.

Dr. Radhakrishnan Nagar , Constituency No -(11)
Election Date05/16/16 
Result Date05/19/16 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPEdinburough J
AIADMK Jayalalithaa J
DMK Shimla Muthuchozhan
INDArunthathi Ramachandran
INDArunthathi Vadivel Murugan
INDGajendran P
INDKaveriselvam M
INDChandrasekar K
INDSwamy A.K
INDSekar S
INDThangavel V
INDDuraivel V
INDNambirajan N
INDBaskar P
INDBaskaran N
INDPrakash S
INDPravina G
INDPremkumar P
INDBhuvaneswari P
INDPonraj P
INDManaoharan S
INDMarimuthu P
INDMeenachi Sundaram V
INDMegavanan I
INDMichael Raj M.A
INDYuvaraj S
INDRamesh R
INDJagadishwarareddy K
INDJayalakshmi K
PMKAgnes F
SHSVenugopal D
VCKVasanthi Devi V
PPI (S)Abraham Rajamohan.R
Vidiyalai Thedum Indhiyargal PartyShanmuganandham M
AUKSubash Babu M
Makkalatchi KatchiSureshkumar S
Naam Tamilar KatchiDevi G
JJMurugan M.R.
RPI(A)Ravi Parayanar.D

About Dr. Radhakrishnan Nagar Assembly Constituency

Dr. Radhakrishnan Nagar is constituency No. 11 of Tamil Nadu legislative assembly. It is situated in the state capital Chennai. This unreserved constituency is part of the Lok Sabha constituency Chennai North.

According to the Election Commission of India, the constituency of Dr Radhakrishnan Nagar has 1,95,179 registered voters. There are 97,340 male and 97,806 female voters.

In the 2011 assembly elections, 31 candidates contested from this seat. However, 29 of them ended up forfeiting their deposit. The winner of this seat was Vetriivel P. of AIADMK. He won by a margin of 31,255 votes. Sekarbabu P.K. of DMK was the runner-up. The voter turnout was 72.72%.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Dr. Radhakrishnan Nagar Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Dr. Radhakrishnan Nagar assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerSex PartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2015By PollsDr. Radhakrishnan NagarGENJ JayalalithaaFAIADMK160432Mahendran, C.MCPI9710
201111Dr. Radhakrishnan NagarGENVetriivel PMAIADMK83777Sekarbabu P KMDMK52522
20063Dr. Radhakrishnan NagarGENSekar Babu, P.K.MAIADMK84462Manohar, R.MINC66399
20013Dr. Radhakrishnan NagarGENSekar Babu.P.KMADMK74888Sarguna Pandian.S.PFDMK47556
19963Dr. Radhakrishnan NagarGENSarkunam, S.P.FDMK75125Raveendran,R.M.D.MADMK32044
19913Dr. Radhakrishnan NagarGENMadhusudhnan E.MADK66710Rajasekaran V.MJD41758
19893Dr. Radhakrishnan NagarGENSarkunam, S.P.FDMK54216Madhusudhanan, E.MADK(JL)29960
19843Dr. Radhakrishnan NagarGENVenugopal S.MINC54334Sargunam, S. P.FDMK50483
19803Dr. Radhakrishnan NagarGENRajasekaran,VMINC(I)44076Isari D. VelanMADK36888
19773Dr. Radhakrishnan NagarGENIsari VelanMADK28416R.D. SeethapathyMDMK26928

Last Updated on May 13, 2016

Track your constituency