Which state goes to assembly elections next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance
Karnataka Election Result 2018

Dharapuram (Tamil Nadu) Election Results 2016

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Dharapuram assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Dharapuram Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Kalimuthu. V.S (won by: 10017)
Political Party -

Dharapuram Election Results 2016

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2016 Vidhan Sabha Election in Dharapuram Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2016 AIADMK RunnerUpPonnusamy. K 73521
2016 INC WinnerKalimuthu. V.S 83538

List of candidates for Dharapuram Constituency 2016

The table below shows the contesting candidates of AIADMK, BJP, DMK, Congress, DMDK, PMK, Independent etc. from the Dharapuram Assembly Constituency in the Tamil nadu Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2016.

Dharapuram , Constituency No -(101)
Election Date05/16/16 
Result Date05/19/16 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPSelvaraj. V
BJPBJPShanmugham. M
INC INC Kalimuthu. V.S
INDINDSelvaraj. S
INDINDPalanisamy. V
INDINDMohanraj. K
INDINDVanitha. M
MDMKMDMKThiruvalluvan. Nagai
PMKPMKMadhavan. K
KMDKKMDKPalaniammal. K
Naam Tamilar KatchiNaam Tamilar KatchiPichaimuthu. R
TMMKTMMKMuralidharan. V

Sitting and previous MLAs from Dharapuram Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Dharapuram assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerSex PartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2001112Dharapuram(SC)Sivakami. V.FPMK56835Sareswathi. RFDMK34683
1996112Dharapuram(SC)R. SaraswathyMDMK62027P. EaswaramurthiFADMK38989
1991112Dharapuram(SC)Eswaramurthi P.MADK66490Shanthakumari TFDMK28545
1989112Dharapuram(SC)Santhakumari, T.FDMK34069Periasamy, A.MADK(JL)32633
1984112Dharapuram(SC)Periasamy. A.MADK51919Ayyasamy. R.MDMK35951
1980112Dharapuram(SC)Periasamy, A.MADK43319Palaniammal, V. P.FDMK32887
1977112Dharapuram(SC)R. AyyachamyMADK18884A.K. ShivalingamMINC16202
1971111Dharapuram(SC)V. P. PalaniammalMDMK40947V. N. GopalMNCO21597
1967111Dharapuram(SC)PalaniammalFDMK42433P. VelusamyMINC21800

Last Updated on May 13, 2016

Track your constituency