Track your constituency

Ambasamudram (Tamil Nadu) Election Results 2016

Live Election News

Once upon a time, Bengaluru was called City of Lakes, now most of the lakes are polluted, being encroached upon: P C @PCMohanMP while discussion on Motion of Thanks on Read More…

Congress leader in Lok Sabha, Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury: Did you manage to catch anybody in 2G & coal allocation scam? Did you manage to send Sonia Gandhi ji & Rahul Read More…

Don’t know how long Congress-JD(S) govt in Karnataka will survive: Deve Gowda  

Latest Election News and Update

Results Live Updates 2019 Lok Sabha (General) Election Results 2019 – Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Results 2019 Live Updates   Exit Poll by Various Pollsters – Click Here Check Live Election Results 2019 – State Wise & Constituency Wise   21:09:15 केंद्रीय Read More…


When we set out on the 2019 journey, the scenario was quite fuzzy. The opposition parties were resurgent after the 2018 Assembly Elections. Congress was brimming over with confidence, and Read More…

Exit Poll 2019 Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 – Live Updates The mega 7-phase Lok Sabha elections are just a few hours away from conclusion with the voting in last phase scheduled Read More…

Phase 7 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Seventh Phase Live Updates

  Previous Phases Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019 – Assembly Constituency Wise Phase 5 | Phase 6 |  Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019  |  Phase 7 Read More…

Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019 – Segement Wise

Seventh Phase Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019   Previous Phases Voter Tunrout –  Phase 5 | Phase 6 |   Total Turnout – Phase 7 – 65.06%   Read More…

Phase 7 Opinion Poll WILL BJP CREATE HISTORY AND BEAT THE 300 MARK? – Phase 7 Opinion Poll

PHASE 7 LIVE UDPATES – CLICK HERE    When we gave out our first opinion poll before the start of the Elections 2019, we had projected 271 seats for BJP. Read More…

No query found

About Ambasamudram Assembly Constituency

Ambasamudram is constituency No. 225 of Tamil Nadu legislative assembly. It is situated in Tirunelveli district and comes under Tenkasi Lok Sabha constituency. It is an open constituency.

According to the Election Commission of India, Ambasamudram has 1,93,734 registered voters comprising 96, 275 male and 97, 459 female registered voters.

In the 2011 Assembly elections, the AIADMK won this seat by a formidable margin of 24,609 votes. E. Subaya, the winning AIADMK candidate, got 80,156 votes. The nearest contender was R. Avudaiappan of DMK who got 55,547 votes. The voter turnout was 75.08 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Ambasamudram Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Ambasamudram assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerSex PartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2011225AmbasamudramGENE SubayaMAIADMK80156R AvudaiappanMDMK55547
2006221AmbasamudramGENAvudaiyappan . R.MDMK49345Murugaiah Pandian. R.MAIADMK33614
2001221AmbasamudramGENSakthivel Murugan.M.MADMK43021Avudaiappan.RMDMK39001
1996221AmbasamudramGENR. AvudaiappanMDMK46116R. Murugaiah PandianMADMK26427
1991221AmbasamudramGENMurukgaiah Pandian R.MADK57433Chellappa S.MCPM28219
1989221AmbasamudramGENRavi Arunan, K.MINC31337Murugiah, Pandian, R.MADK(JL)27234
1984221AmbasamudramGENBalasubramanianMADK44707Nallasivan A.MCPM36041
1980221AmbasamudramGENEaswarmoorthy Alias SoranamMCPM31262Sangumuthu Thevarm S.MINC(I)26975
1977221AmbasamudramGENEswaramoorthy Alias SoranamMCPM23356R. NallakannuMCPI21569
1971217AmbasamudramGENSangumuthu Thevar S.MNCO31192Ananthakrishnan R. V.MDMK27707

Last Updated on May 13, 2016