Track your constituency

Alangudi (Tamil Nadu) Election Results 2016

Live Election News

Once upon a time, Bengaluru was called City of Lakes, now most of the lakes are polluted, being encroached upon: P C @PCMohanMP while discussion on Motion of Thanks on Read More…

Congress leader in Lok Sabha, Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury: Did you manage to catch anybody in 2G & coal allocation scam? Did you manage to send Sonia Gandhi ji & Rahul Read More…

Don’t know how long Congress-JD(S) govt in Karnataka will survive: Deve Gowda  

Latest Election News and Update

Results Live Updates 2019 Lok Sabha (General) Election Results 2019 – Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Results 2019 Live Updates   Exit Poll by Various Pollsters – Click Here Check Live Election Results 2019 – State Wise & Constituency Wise   21:09:15 केंद्रीय Read More…


When we set out on the 2019 journey, the scenario was quite fuzzy. The opposition parties were resurgent after the 2018 Assembly Elections. Congress was brimming over with confidence, and Read More…

Exit Poll 2019 Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 – Live Updates The mega 7-phase Lok Sabha elections are just a few hours away from conclusion with the voting in last phase scheduled Read More…

Phase 7 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Seventh Phase Live Updates

  Previous Phases Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019 – Assembly Constituency Wise Phase 5 | Phase 6 |  Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019  |  Phase 7 Read More…

Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019 – Segement Wise

Seventh Phase Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019   Previous Phases Voter Tunrout –  Phase 5 | Phase 6 |   Total Turnout – Phase 7 – 65.06%   Read More…

Phase 7 Opinion Poll WILL BJP CREATE HISTORY AND BEAT THE 300 MARK? – Phase 7 Opinion Poll

PHASE 7 LIVE UDPATES – CLICK HERE    When we gave out our first opinion poll before the start of the Elections 2019, we had projected 271 seats for BJP. Read More…

No query found

About Alangudi Assembly Constituency

Alangudi is constituency No. 182 of Tamil Nadu legislative assembly. It is situated in Pudukkottai district and comes under the Sivaganga Lok Sabha constituency. It is an open constituency.

According to the Election Commission of India, Alangudi has 1,68,687 registered voters. It comprises 84,337 male and 84,350 female registered voters.

In the 2011 Assembly elections, the AIADMK won this seat by a narrow margin of 5,127 votes. Krishnan Kupa, the winning AIADMK candidate, got 57,250 votes. The nearest contender was Arulmani S. of PMK who got 52,123 votes. The voter turnout was 82.02 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Alangudi Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Alangudi assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerSex PartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2006192AlangudiGENRajasekaran, SMCPI60122Venkatachalam, AMAIADMK50971
2001192AlangudiGENVenkadachalam.A.MADMK59631Soosairaj .S.A.MDMK42900
1996192AlangudiGENVenkatachalam A.MIND35345Erasasekaran S.MCPI34693
1991192AlangudiGENShanmuganathan S.MADK88684Chirtrarasu S.MDMK38983
1989192AlangudiGENChandrasekaran K.B. V.Sc.MDMK37361Purhparaju T.MINC33141
1984192AlangudiGENVenkatachalamMADK74202Periannan, A.MDMK37173
1980192AlangudiGENThirumaran, P.MADK59206Pushparaju, T.MINC(I)44605
1977192AlangudiGENT. PushparajuMINC37634P. ThirumaranMADK27059
1971167AlangudiGENK. V. SubbiahMDMK43279Ta. S. ThangaveluMNCO35397
1967167AlangudiGENK.V. SubbiahMDMK32984T.A.S.ThangaveluMINC32148

Last Updated on May 13, 2016