Track your constituency

South Goa Election Results

Live Election Results 2019 - Leading/Winning Candidate

Party NameCandidate NameStatusVotes
Indian National CongressFrancisco SardinhaWon201561
Bharatiya Janata PartyAdv. Narendra Keshav Sawaikar--
Aam Aadmi PartyElvis Gomes--
ShivsenaRakhi Amit Naik--

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019 Chintamani5Dots Exit Poll Poll has projected 285 seats for BJP and 347 seats for NDA out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. The Exit Poll has given 53 seats to INC and 89 seats to UPA. The others will stand at 107 seats.

Stay tuned with for Live Election Results on 23rd May 2019 - 8 A.M. Onwards

South Goa Parliamentary Constituency (General) Elections Result 2014

Candidate NamePartyNo. of VotesResult
Adv. Narendra Keshav SawaikarBJP198776Winner
Aleixo Reginaldo LourencoINC1664461st Runner Up
Churchill AlemaoAITC119412nd Runner Up
Swati S. KerkarAAP112463rd Runner Up

Electoral Data for 2014 General Elections in South Goa Constituency, Goa

Total no. of votersVoters who polledPercentage voting

South Goa Assembly Elections Result

Assembly ConstituencyWinnerPartyVotesRunner UpPartyVotes2nd Runner UpPartyVotes

South Goa Parliamentary Constituency(General) Elections Result 2009

Cosme Francisco Caitano Sardinha INC 127494Winner
Adv. Narendra Keshav Sawaikar BJP 1149781st Runner Up
Matanhy Saldanha UGDP 167272nd Runner Up

Electoral Data for 2009 General Elections in South Goa Constituency, Goa

Total no. of VotersVoters PolledPercentage

Last Updated on May 21, 2019