Who will WIN Phase 1 of Chhattisgarh Assembly Election 2018?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Murli Manohar Joshi Biography

Who is Murli Manohar Joshi

Full Name Murli Manohar Joshi
DOB Jan 5, 1934
Place of Birth Nainital, Uttarakhand.
Political Party BJP
Religion Hindu
EducationM.Sc. (Physics), D. Phil. Educated at Allahabad University, Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh
Profession before joining politics Professor.
Marital statusMarried
Spouse Name Tarla Joshi
Children 2 daughters.
Positions Held
  • Minister of Human Resource Development ( 19 May 1998 - 22 May 2004)
  • Minister of Home Affairs ( 16 May 1996 - 1 June 1996)
  • Minister of Science and Technology ( 19 May1999 - 22 May 2004)
  • Member of the Lok Sabha (Assumed office 16 May 2014)
  • Member of the Rajya Sabha ( 5 July 1992 - 11 May 1996)
Murli Manohar Joshi

You may also like to read
Know about Ajay Singh
Know Political Journey of ajit jogi
Know about Elections in India

Murli Manohar Joshi Elections result

YearConstituency State Status
2014KanpurUttar PradeshWon
2009VaranasiUttar PradeshWon

Status of Murli Manohar Joshi and his opponent candidates against from Kanpur Parliamentary Constituency in Uttar Pradesh

The table below shows the status of Murli Manohar Joshi and candidates contesting against him from Kanpur lok sabha seat with their party names and symbols along with the votes secured by each candidate.

Candidate NamePolitical PartySymbolStatusvotes
M.M.JoshiBJP BJP  -- 474712
Saleem AhmadBSPBSP--N.A
Dr.Nikhil GuptaNBDP--N.A
Anand MehrotraNagrik Ekta Party--N.A
Vishwanath KatariaINDIND--N.A
Prem Chandra PandeyINDIND--N.A
Sriprakash Jaiswal INC INC -- 251766
Himmat LalABRS--N.A
Anil AwasthiAITCAITC--N.A
Devendra Kumar SharmaABAS--N.A
Kumari SaraswatiINDIND--N.A
Betalal DiwakarINDIND--N.A
Ashok Paswan AdvocateINDIND--N.A
Mahmood Husain RahmaniAAPAAP--N.A
Ramesh Kumar GuptaPSJP--N.A
Mohd.Nasir KhanPECP--N.A
Surendra Mohan AgarwalSPSP--N.A
Muzaffar Husain KhanINDIND--N.A
Kishor BajpaiINDIND--N.A
Vinayak Rao TopeSWPI--N.A

Last Updated on 12 June, 2018

Track your constituency