Track your constituency

Kalahandi General(Lok Sabha) Elections Results 2019

Lok sabha election result will be declared on 23rd May 2019.

Elections Latest News And Updates

Chintamani Corner - Chintamani Corner – Phase 3 Post Poll Analysis |

Lok Sabha 2019 Chintamani Election Analysis – Read Below    Chintamani Shastri is an Election Expert and he is back with his 2019 Analysis of the Lok Sabha Elections. Check Read More…

Phase 3 - Lok Sabha Election 2019 Live Update Lok Sabha (General) Election 2019 – Third Phase Live Updates

The first two phases of the Lok Sabha elections 2019 are over with no less than 70% voter turnout (as declared by the Election Commission when polling for the second Read More…

VIP Candidates - Phase 3 Lok Sabha Election 2019 VIP Battles in the Third Phase

The third phase of the Lok Sabha election 2019 is being held today. Polling is being held in 115 constituencies across 15 states and Union Territories. Voting is also being Read More…

Assembly Election 2019 Odisha Assembly Election 2019: LIVE Updates

Odisha Assembly Election Live Updates: 2:12:15 PM Odisha Chief Electoral Officer votes in Bhubaneswar Surendra Kumar, the Chief Electoral Officer of Odisha who is overseeing the entire election in the state, cast his Read More…

Phase 3 Opinion Polls 2019 Chintamani – 5Dots Opinion Poll for Third Phase

The first two phases of the Lok Sabha elections 2019 are over with no less than 70% voter turnout (as declared by the Election Commission when polling for second phase Read More…

Mayawati and Mulayam Share Stage after Two Decades Mayawati and Mulayam Share Stage after Two Decades

Overcoming more than two decades of political and personal rivalry, Bahujan Samaj Party chief Mayawati on Friday sought votes for Samajwadi Party patron Mulayam Singh Yadav in his turf Mainpuri, Read More…

Party Wise Candidate List for Lok Sabha Constituency Election 2019

Party NameLS ConstituencyCandidate Name
BJPKalahandiBasanta Kumar Panda
BSPKalahandiPremananda Bag
INCKalahandiBhakta Charan Das
BJDKalahandiPushpendra Singh Dev

The Parliamentary Constituency of Kalahandi is one of the 21 Lok Sabha constituencies of the state of Odisha and was formed prior to the 1952 elections. The Kalahandi Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 11) has a total of 1,421,959 electorates out of which 709,360 are females and
712,599 are males according to Election Commission of India 2009 reports. It has seven segments of which one is reserved for the SC category and one for the ST category. With its headquarters located Bhawanipatna the district of Kalahandi sprawls over an area of 7,920 sq km. It lies in the southern region of the state and is the 7th largest district of Odisha by area. The prevalent languages here are Oriya, English and Hindi.

With a population density of 199 inhabitants per sq km, it has a population of 1,573,054 and a sex ratio of 1003 females for every 1000 males. It is the 317th most populous district of the country and had a population growth rate of 17.79% over the decade 2001-2011. It has an average literacy rate of 60.22% and is home to several schools and colleges. Agriculture, forestry, small scale industries all contribute to the economy. It receives grants from the Backward Regions Grant Fund Programme being one of India’s 250 most backward districts.  The National Highways of NH-201 and NH-217 pass through the district.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Kalahandi Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Kalahandi parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Kalahandi constituency is Shri Arka Keshari Deo of BJD.

Year PC No. PC Name Category winner/current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
201411KalahandiGENArka Keshari DeoMBJD370871Pradipta Kumar NaikMBJP314524
200911KalahandiGENDas,Shri Bhakta Charan MINC401736Subash Chandra NayakMBJD247699
200414KalahandiGENBikram Keshari DeoMBJP357079Bhakta Charan DasMINC322957
199914KalahandiGENBikram Keshari DeoMBJP371911Bhakta Charan DasMINC255392
199814KalahandiGENBikram Keshari DeoMBJP344703Bhakta Charan DasMINC224789
199614KalahandiGENBhakta Charan DasMSAP200080Subash Chandra NayakMINC147047
199114KalahandiGENSubash Chandra NayakMINC133406Bikram Keshari DeoMBJP104481
198914KalahandiGENBahkta Charan DasMJD211929Jagannath PattnaikMINC159977
198414KalahandiGENJagannath PatnaikMINC154941Pratap Keshari DeoMJNP130867
198014KalahandiGENRasabehari BeharaMINC(I)127413Pratap Keshari DeoMJNP81786
197714KalahandiGENPratap Keshari DeoMIND117816Gangadhar HotaMBLD64555
197113KalahandiGENPratap Keshari DeoMSWA89098Arjun Pattjoshi MINC23224
196713KalahandiGENP. K. DeoMSWA108336A. PattajoshiMINC49657
19626KalahandiGENPratap Kessari DeoMGP65974Suresh Chandra Behera MINC25141
19573Kalahandi(ST)Pratap Keshari Deo MGP174920Ghanasyamdas Thidani MINC70333
19573Kalahandi(ST)Bijaya Chandra PadhanMGP151681Jogeswar MajhiMINC58577

List of Assembly Constituencies in Kalahandi Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Kalahandi parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Nuapada Khariar Lanjigarh (ST)
Junagarh Dharmgarh Bhawanipatna (SC)

Last Updated on April 2, 2019