Track your constituency

Dhenkanal Lok Sabha Elections and Results 2019

Lok sabha election result will be declared on 23rd May 2019.

Elections Latest News And Updates

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: BSP announces candidates for 6 Chhattisgarh Seats

The candidates were announced for Bastar, Kanker, Raigarh, Durg, Surguja, and Janjgir Champa. The last of these six seats — an SC reserved seat — is where the BSP is Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 BJP trying to create ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of Lok Sabha Elections: Rahul Gandhi

Congress president Rahul Gandhi has accused the BJP of trying to create a ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of the Lok Sabha Elections only to distract people from the issues of Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Mamata Releases TMC List for all 42 West Bengal Seats

West Bengal chief minister Mamata Banerjee on Tuesday announced a list of TMC candidates for all the 42 Lok Sabha seats of the state, dropping 10 sitting MPs. She also attacked the BJP and the Read More…

Lok Sabha Election 2019 Lok Sabha Election 2019: Priya Dutt, Raj Babbar Feature in Congress 2nd List

The Congress released its second list of 21 candidates for the Lok Sabha elections 2019 on Wednesday. The grand old party fielded its Uttar Pradesh chief Raj Babbar from Moradabad, Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Congress Releases First List of Candidates

Congress has put out its first list of candidates for the Lok Sabha elections, with party chief Rahul Gandhi contesting his bastion Amethi and UPA chairperson Sonia Gandhi contesting from Read More…

upcoming Lok Sabha elections 2019 Samajwadi Party Releases First List of Candidates for Lok Sabha Elections 2019

There is no denying the fact that the road to the treasury bench of the lower house of the Parliament goes through Uttar Pradesh. The BJP-led coalition won 73 seats Read More…

One of the 21 constituencies of Odisha, DhenkanalLok Sabha constituency was formed prior to the 1957 elections and comprises of seven Vidhan Sabha. The total number of electorates in the Dhenkanal Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 9) according to Election Commission of India 2009 reports
are 1,283,608 of which 678,590 are males and 605,018 are females. The town of Dhenkanal is the centre of administration of the Dhenkanal District and lies in eastern Odisha, bordered by Jajpur, Cuttack and Anugul. It has an average elevation of 80 metres and covers an area of 31 sqkms. The town is famous for the winter festival of MahaShivratri.

As per 2001 census, it has a population of about 58,000, 10% of which is under the age of six. Males comprise 53% of the population and the city has a sex ratio of 947 females per 1,000 males. Oriya is the official language here and English, Hindi and Bengali are also widely used. With an average literacy rate of 79%,Dhenkanal has a male literacy rate of 84% and female literacy being 74%. There are several public and private schools here, affiliated to both the state and central boards of education along with many colleges and prominent research institutions. It is a religious destination for the Hindus and has many temples around the city making tourism an important economic activity. National Highway NH-42 passes through this city.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Dhenkanal Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Dhenkanal parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Dhenkanal constituency is Shri Tathagata Satpathy of BJD.

Year PC No. PC Name Category winner/current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
20149DhenkanalGENTathagata SatpathyMBJD453277Rudra Narayan PanyMBJP315937
20099DhenkanalGENSatpathy,Shri Tathagata MBJD398568Chandra Sekhar TripathiMINC211981
200419DhenkanalGENTathagata SatapathyMBJD423539Kamakhya Prasad SinghdeoMINC300657
199919DhenkanalGENKamakhya Prasad Singh DeoMINC248824Tathagata SatpathyMBJD245150
199819DhenkanalGENTathagata SatapathyMBJD299156Kamakshya Prasad SinghdeoMINC266645
199619DhenkanalGENKamakhya Prasad Singh DeoMINC269966Adwait Prasad SinghMJD183872
199119DhenkanalGENRaja Kamakhya Prasad Singhdeo Mahindr BahadurMINC270123Tathagata SatpathyMJD228437
198919DhenkanalGENBhajaman BehraMJD336435Raja Ramakhya Prasad SinghdeoMINC213430
198419DhenkanalGENRaja Kamakhya Prasad Singh Deo Mahindra BahadurMINC295754Adwait Prasad SinghMJNP92181
198019DhenkanalGENRaja Kamakhya Prasad Singh Deo Mahindra BahadurMINC(I)182036Sushil Kumar PatnaikMJNP(S)51004
197719DhenkanalGENDebendra SatpathyMBLD143008Raja Kamakhya Prasad Singh Deo Mahindra BahadurMINC98348
197119DhenkanalGENDevendra SatpathyMINC97491R. K. P. S. Mahindra BahadurMSWA65832
196719DhenkanalGENR.K.P.S.D.M. BahadurMSWA144806M.M. Pradhan MINC56761
196211DhenkanalGENBaishnab Charan PatnaikMINC90250Raja Sankar Pratap Singh Deb Mahindra BahadurMGP37962
195711DhenkanalGENSurendra MohantyMGP92142Braja Kishore Dhal MINC75546

List of Assembly Constituencies in Dhenkanal Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Dhenkanal parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Dhenkanal Hindol (SC) Kamakhyanagar
Parjanga Pallahara Talcher

Last Updated on March 15, 2019