Who Will Form the Next Govenment in Telangana?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Cuttack Lok Sabha Elections and Results 2014

Cuttack Parliamentary Constituency is one of the 21 Lok Sabha constituencies of Orissa and has nine segments. 1,283,576 is the total electorate count in the Cuttack Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 14). Out of these 686,502 number of electorates are males and the remaining 597,074 are
belong to the female category as the Election commission of India 2009 reports suggest. The city of Cuttack is the administrative centre of Cuttack district and is popularly known as the 'Millennium City'. It used to be the capital of the state until Bhubaneswar replaced it in 1948. Cuttack is located along the coast of Bay of Bengal at the vertex of the Mahanadi delta. It covers an area of about 140 sq km and it stands at an elevation of about 40 metres.

It is the commercial as well as judicial centre of the state and has a population of over 6,00,000. 53% of the population comprises of males and a sex ratio of 914 females per 1,000 males. 94% of the population is Hindu. It has an average literacy rate of 77% and Oriya and English are the official languages. It has over 30 schools, more than 117 engineering colleges and three universities as well as three research institutes.

National Highway NH-5 connects Cuttack to several cities and the city’s bus terminal is one of the largest in the country. CIt has over 10 large scale industries and agriculture is one of the mainstay of Cuttack's economy.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Cuttack Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Cuttack parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Cuttack constituency is Shri Bhartruhari Mahtab of BJD.

Year PC No. PC Name Category winner/current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
201414CuttackGENBhartruhari MahatabMBJD526085Aparajita MohantyMINC219323
200914CuttackGENMahtab,Shri Bhartruhari MBJD465089Bibhuti Bhusan MishraMINC228797
20046CuttackGENBhartruhari MahtabMBJD496750Jayanti PatnaikMINC323552
19996CuttackGENBhartruhari MahtabMBJD407603Kanhu Charan LenkaMINC202286
19986CuttackGENBhartruhari MahatabMBJD350314Syed Mustafiz AhmedMINC237620
19966CuttackGENBiju PatnaikMJD344092Anadi Charan SahuMINC286285
1996Bye PolCuttackGENAnadi Charan Sahu MINC269773Bhartruhari Mahtab MJD242166
19916CuttackGENSrikanta JenaMJD287907Janakiballav PattnaikMINC244214
19896CuttackGENSrikanta JenaMJD414828Jayanti PatnaikFINC210143
19846CuttackGENJayanti PattanikFINC263960Jogesh Chandra RoutMJNP185039
1981Bye PolCuttackGENJ. Patnaik (w)FINC(I)156906R.RayMLKD107054
19806CuttackGENJanaki Ballav PatnaikMINC(I)219831Trilochan KanugoMINC(U)95879
19776CuttackGENSarat Kumar KarMBLD176445Janaki Balav PatnaikMINC116043
19716CuttackGENJanki Ballav PatnaikMINC154707Biren Mitra MUTC74615
19676CuttackGENS. MisraMPSP103710B. C. MohantiMINC91572
196215CuttackGENNityanand KanungoMINC80748Baishnab Charan MallickMPSP45051
195710CuttackGENNityananda KanungoMINC90779Sarangadhar DasMPSP87629
1952Bye PolCuttackGENB. RayMINCUncontested
195112CuttackGENHarekrishna MahtabMINC89387Baidyanath Rath MCPI39576

List of Assembly Constituencies in Cuttack Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Cuttack parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Baramba Banki Athagarh
Barabati-Cuttack Choudwar-Cuttack Cuttack Sadar (SC)

Last Updated on February 24, 2015

Track your constituency
googletag.display('div-gpt-ad-1463467692145-0'); });