Track your constituency

Bhubaneswar General(Lok Sabha) Elections Results 2019

Lok sabha election result will be declared on 23rd May 2019.

Elections Latest News And Updates

Top VIP Contests in Second Phase Top VIP Contests in Second Phase

A former Prime Minister, four Union Ministers, and several high-profile first-timers are among more than 1,629 candidates setting the stage for a number of riveting encounters in the second round Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Phase 2 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Second Phase Live Updates

Live Updates – Lok Sabha Elections Phase 2 7:59:13 PM Final Update for the Day – Final Voter Turnout State – Wise State Voter Turnout (%) Assam 73.32 Bihar 58.14 Read More…

Parliamentary Seats in Phase 2 of Lok Sabha Elections Parliamentary Seats in Phase 2 – Lok Sabha Elections 2019

The largest festival of the democracy is underway since last Thursday. The second phase of polling for Lok Sabha Elections 2019 began today morning. A total of 95 constituencies across Read More…

Assembly Bypolls Elections Live Updates- 2019 Assembly Elections and Assembly By-Polls in Odisha

Live Udates: State Chief Electoral Officer Surendra Kumar informed that 64 per cent voter turnout has been recorded till 5 PM in the second phase polls in Odisha. 5:05:35 PM Read More…

Assembly Bypolls Elections Live Updates- 2019 Assembly By-polls in Tamil Nadu

Live Updates: Tamil Nadu registered 63.73 per cent polling for the 38 Lok Sabha seats on Thursday. Arani Lok Sabha seat registered 76.49 per cent turnout and the voting percentage in Read More…

Why Uttar Pradesh will decide the road to Lok Sabha for BJP in 2019 Elections BJP Might Lose 50-60 Seats in Uttar Pradesh – A Mathematical Perspective?

Lok Sabha 2019 Elections – the battle has already begun and parties are pushing hard to convert the rally crowd into votes. One common theme of these elections is Modi Read More…

Party Wise Candidate List for Lok Sabha Constituency Election 2019

Party NameLS ConstituencyCandidate Name
BJPBhubaneswarSmt. Aparajita Sarangi
INCBhubaneswarNot Declared
CPI(M)BhubaneswarJanardan Pati
BJDBhubaneswarArup Mohan Patnaik

Bhubaneswar Parliamentary Constituency is one of the 21 constituencies of Lok Sabha in the state of Odisha. It was formed prior to the 1957 elections and comprises of seven segments of Vidhan Sabha. The Bhubaneswar Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 18) consists of 1,447,002 number of
electorates in totality, of these 799,628 are males and 647,374 are females as the Election commission of India 2009 data suggests. The city of Bhubaneswar is the state capital and also the administrative centre of the district. Fondly known as the Temple City of India, it lies along the eastern coast of the country and has a total area of 135 sq km. The city is bordered by the rivers Daya and Kuakhai.

It has a population of about 8,80,000 of which over 50% are males. It has a sex ratio of 882 females for every 1,000 males. It has a 90% Hindu majority. Oriya, English, Hindi and Bengali are widely spoken. It has an average literacy rate of over 85% and has over 300 colleges which offer higher education in various fields of arts, sciences, law, medical, engineering etc. It has developed in a major commercial centre of eastern India with industries of agriculture, forestry, mining, manufacturing, etc. Even the IT sector is very well developed here with companies like Infosys, Wipro, IBM and TCS. The National Highway NH-5 links it to nearby towns and cities.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Bhubaneswar Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Bhubaneswar parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Bhubaneswar constituency is Dr. (Prof.) Prasanna Kumar Patasani of BJD.

Year PC No. PC Name Category winner/current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
201418BhubaneswarGENPrasanna Kumar PatasaniMBJD439252Prithiviraj HarichandanMBJP249775
200918BhubaneswarGENPatasani,Dr. (Prof.) Prasanna Kumar MBJD400472Santosh MohantyMINC147712
20049BhubaneswarGENPrasanna Kumar PatasaniMBJD437762Soumya Ranjan PatnaikMINC325483
19999BhubaneswarGENPrasanna Kumar PatasaniMBJD414429Bibhuti Bhusan Singh MardarajMINC180468
19989BhubaneswarGENPrasamna Kumar PatasaniMBJD378849Saumya Ranjan PattanaikMINC250941
19969BhubaneswarGENSoumya Ranjan PattnaikMINC298289Sivaji PatnaikMCPM219870
19919BhubaneswarGENShivaji PatnaikMCPM214429Manmath Nath DasMINC206448
19899BhubaneswarGENSivaji PatnaikMCPM332005Bipin DashMINC186659
19849BhubaneswarGENChintamoni PanigrahiMINC237716Sivaji PatnaikMCPM147862
19809BhubaneswarGENChintamani PanigrahiMINC(I)187144Shivaji PattanaikMCPM54527
19779BhubaneswarGENSivaji PatnaikMCPM106960Chintamani PanigrahiMINC101491
19718BhubaneswarGENChintamani PanigrahiMINC125646Bibudhendra Misra MUTC51952
19678BhubaneswarGENC. PanigrahiMINC79899P. PatnaikMCPI59168
196214BhubaneswarGENRaja Purna Chandra Deo BhanjMINC88340Nishamani Khuntia MPSP64387
195713BhubaneswarGENNrusinha Charan SamantasinharMINC86487Ramchandra RamMCPI59139

List of Assembly Constituencies in Bhubaneswar Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Bhubaneswar parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Jayadev (SC) Bhubaneswar Central Bhubaneswar North
Ekamra-Bhubaneswar Jatani Begunia

Last Updated on April 2, 2019