Who Will Form the Next Govenment in Telangana?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Bargarh Lok Sabha Elections and Results 2014

Bargarh town lies in the Bargarh District along the border of Bargarh Parliamentary Constituency is one of the 21 constituencies of Odisha, formed after the 2008 delimitation of assemblies and has seven Vidhan Sabha segments. According to Election Commission of India 2009 data the total
electorates in the Bargarh Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 1) were 1,320,274 of which 627,498 are females and 692,776 are males. Chhattisgarh in the Deccan Plateau is about 330 kms away from Bhubaneshwar at an average height of over 170 metres and covers an area of over 17 sq kms. It is famous for being host to the world’s largest open air theatre festival.

As per the 2001 census report of India, it had a population of over 63,651 of which 11% is under six years of age. Males constitute 52% of the population and it has a sex ratio of 976 females for every 1,000 males. A majority of the population is Hindu. Oriya, English, Marwari, Hindi and Bengali are some of the prevalent languages in the area. With an average literacy rate of 72%, it has a male literacy of 57% and a female literacy rate of 43%. The town has several schools; both public and private affiliated to various boards of education. Bargarh has many colleges offering courses in arts, sciences, engineering, medical and law. National Highway NH-6 connects it to an extensive road network.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Bargarh Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Bargarh parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Bargarh constituency is Shri Prabhas Kumar Singh of BJD.

YearPC No.PC NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
20141BargarhGENPrabhas Kumar SinghMBJD383230Subash ChouhanMBJP372052
20091BargarhGENBhoi,Shri Sanjay MINC397375Dr. Hamid HussainMBJD298931
19514BargarhGENGhanshyam Das ThiraniMIND27461Gananath Gautia MIND22677

List of Assembly Constituencies in Bargarh Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Bargarh parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Padampur Bijepur Bargarh
Attabira (SC) Bhatli Brajarajnagar

Last Updated on February 24, 2015

Track your constituency