Who Will Form the Next Govenment in Telangana?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Northern Angami-I (Nagaland) Assembly Constituency Elections

Nagaland assembly constituencies fall in Nagaland parliamentary constituency. By-election in the parliamentary constituency is scheduled to be held on May 28, and results will be declared on May 31. Stay tuned for live updates.No query found

Northern Angami I News And Updates

March 09, 2018 04:53 PM
According to the UP Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath, the SP and BSP have joined hands in the upcoming bypolls of Lok Sabha prompted by the impressive..... Read More
March 08, 2018 03:04 PM
The new Chief Minister of Nagaland, Neiphiu Rio (NDPP) will swear-in today at Kohima. The oath would take place at a public function in Kohima Local..... Read More
March 05, 2018 04:46 PM
The BJP-NDPP(Nationalist Democratic Progressive Alliance) alliance would most likely form the government in Nagaland, as it jointly has 29 seats. JD..... Read More
March 04, 2018 02:32 PM
While the saffron party could only manage 11 seats in Nagaland’s 60 seat House, it is still confident of forming a stable government in the st..... Read More
February 28, 2018 12:41 PM
Starkly contrasting with the peaceful polling process in Meghalaya, Nagaland has witnessed the murder of one person on the polling day. There were t..... Read More

Sitting and previous MLAs from Northern Angami-I Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the MLAs of Northern Angami-I assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201310Northern Angami-I(ST)Khriehu LiezietsuMNPF8232Prasielie PienyuMINC6072
200810Northern Angami-I(ST)ShurhozelieMNPF6229Prasielie PienyuMIND5256
200310Northern Angami-I(ST)Shurhozelie MNPF5502SeyiekuolieMINC4703
199810Northern Angami-I(ST)SeyiekuolieMINCUncontested
199310Northern Angami-I(ST)ShurhozelieMNPC
198910Northern Angami-I(ST)Tseivilie MiachieoMINC3273ShurhozelieMNPC2535
198710Northern Angami-I(ST)ShurhozelieMNND2027Neikhotso LinyuMNPP2024
198210Northern Angami-I(ST)ShorhozelicMNND2189P. VikuolieMIND1405
197710Northern Angami-IGENShurhozelieMUDF2446NeituoMIND953
197410Northern Angami-IGENShurho ZelieMUDF2138Mezhu Vilie MNNO1152
19698Northern Angami-IGENShurhdzelieMUFN1738MezhuvilieMNNO724
1966By PollsNorthern Angami-IGENK.AngamiMNNOUncontested
19648Northern Angami-IGENNeituoMIND1937Z. YekrulieMIND439

Last Updated on April 9, 2014

Track your constituency