Track your constituency

Nagaland Assembly Election Results in 1998

Live Election News

Once upon a time, Bengaluru was called City of Lakes, now most of the lakes are polluted, being encroached upon: P C @PCMohanMP while discussion on Motion of Thanks on Read More…

Congress leader in Lok Sabha, Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury: Did you manage to catch anybody in 2G & coal allocation scam? Did you manage to send Sonia Gandhi ji & Rahul Read More…

Don’t know how long Congress-JD(S) govt in Karnataka will survive: Deve Gowda  

Latest Election News and Update

Results Live Updates 2019 Lok Sabha (General) Election Results 2019 – Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Results 2019 Live Updates   Exit Poll by Various Pollsters – Click Here Check Live Election Results 2019 – State Wise & Constituency Wise   21:09:15 केंद्रीय Read More…


When we set out on the 2019 journey, the scenario was quite fuzzy. The opposition parties were resurgent after the 2018 Assembly Elections. Congress was brimming over with confidence, and Read More…

Exit Poll 2019 Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 – Live Updates The mega 7-phase Lok Sabha elections are just a few hours away from conclusion with the voting in last phase scheduled Read More…

Phase 7 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Seventh Phase Live Updates

  Previous Phases Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019 – Assembly Constituency Wise Phase 5 | Phase 6 |  Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019  |  Phase 7 Read More…

Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019 – Segement Wise

Seventh Phase Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019   Previous Phases Voter Tunrout –  Phase 5 | Phase 6 |   Total Turnout – Phase 7 – 65.06%   Read More…

Phase 7 Opinion Poll WILL BJP CREATE HISTORY AND BEAT THE 300 MARK? – Phase 7 Opinion Poll

PHASE 7 LIVE UDPATES – CLICK HERE    When we gave out our first opinion poll before the start of the Elections 2019, we had projected 271 seats for BJP. Read More…

Nagaland Legislative Assembly Election in 1998 Party Wise

Party NameSeats
Indian National Congress (INC)53
Independent (IND)7

List of Successful Candidates in Nagaland Assembly Election in 1998

A. C. No.Assembly Constituency NameTypeWinner Candidates NameGenderPartyVotesRunner-UpGenderPartyVotes
1Dimapur-IGENI. VikhesheMINC Uncontested   
2Dimapur-II(ST)Imtisunget JamirMINC Uncontested   
3Dimapur-III(ST)Atovi SumiMINC Uncontested   
4Ghaspani-I(ST)Dr. V. KanitoMINC Uncontested   
5Ghaspani-II(ST)RokonichaMINC Uncontested   
6Tenning(ST)T.R.ZelangMINC Uncontested   
7Peren(ST)Neiba NdangMINC Uncontested   
8Western Angami(ST)Asu KeyhoMIND5562N.T. NakhroMINC4084
9Kohima Town(ST)T.Abao KireMIND9166Z. ObedMINC8706
10Northern Angami-I(ST)SeyiekuolieMINC Uncontested   
11Northern Angami-II(ST)Neiphiu RioMINC Uncontested   
12Tseminyu(ST)Nillo RengmaMINC Uncontested   
13Pughoboto(ST)Joshua SumiMINC Uncontested   
14Southern Angami-I(ST)Mavil KhieyaMIND3964K. TaseMINC3288
15Southern Angami-II(ST)K.V. PusaMINC Uncontested   
16Pfutsero(ST)Kewekhape TherieMINC Uncontested   
17Chizami(ST)Zhovehu LoheMINC Uncontested   
18Chazouba(ST)Nuzota SwuroMINC6533Yesonu VeyieMIND4526
19Phek(ST)ZachilhuMINC Uncontested   
21Tuli(ST)T.TaliMINC Uncontested   
22Arkakong(ST)ImtiyangerMINC Uncontested   
23Impur(ST)T. ChubaMINC Uncontested   
24Angetyongpang(ST)T. SentichubaMINC Uncontested   
25Mongoya(ST)T. Imtimeren JamirMINC Uncontested   
By PollsMongoya(ST)R. Aolepden MAGP Uncontested    
26Aonglenden(ST)S.C. JamirMINC Uncontested   
27Mokokchung Town(ST)NungshizenbaMINC Uncontested   
28Koridang(ST)T. Nokyu LongcharMINC Uncontested   
29Jangpetkong(ST)I. ImkongMINC Uncontested   
30Alongtaki(ST)Tongpang NungshiMINC Uncontested   
31Akuluto(ST)KakhetoMINC Uncontested   
32Atoizu(ST)Doshehe-Y-SemaMINC Uncontested   
33Suruhoto(ST)Kiyezhe SemaMINC Uncontested   
34Aghunato(ST)Tokheho YepthomiMINC Uncontested   
36Satakha(ST)KaitoMINC Uncontested   
37Tyui(ST)T.C.K. LothaMINC Uncontested   
By PollsTyui(ST) T.A. Ngullie MINC Uncontested    
38Wokha(ST)John LothaMINC Uncontested   
39Sanis(ST)Thomas NgullieMINC Uncontested   
40Bhandari(ST)L. Yanthungo PattonMINC Uncontested   
41Tizit(ST)Tingkup MINC6000YeangphongMIND5753
42Wakching(ST)P. Enyei Konyak MINC Uncontested   
43Tapi(ST)Bongnao MINC Uncontested   
44Phomching(ST)Kongam MINC Uncontested   
45Tehok(ST)W. Wongyuh Konyak MINC Uncontested   
46Mon Town(ST)C.John MIND6988N.ThongwangMINC6647
47Aboi(ST)Eyong Konyak MINC5452HowingMIND1957
48Moka(ST)Nyiamnyei Konyak MINC Uncontested   
49Tamlu(ST)B.Phongshak Phom MINC15120Dr.O.Kongyan PhomMIND11832
50Longleng(ST)Shami Angh MIND11843M.Chenlom PhomMINC11285
51Noksen(ST)H.Chuba Chang MINC4624NokshangMIND2041
52Longkhim Chare(ST)S.K.Sangtam MINC Uncontested   
53Tuensang Sadar-I(ST)P.Chuba Chang MIND7017Changkong ChangMINC5228
54Tuensang Sadar-II(ST)Kijong Chang MINC4479K. ImlongMIND4104
55Tobu(ST)Sheakpong Konyak MINC Uncontested   
56Noklak(ST)Sedem Khaming MINC Uncontested   
57Thonoknyu(ST)Shingnyu MINC3022N.L.AimongMIND2451
58Shamator Chessore(ST)K.Yamakam MINC Uncontested   
59Seyochung Sitimi(ST)S.Sethricho MINC7337KipiliMIND6809
60Pungro Kiphire(ST)R.L.Akamba MINC Uncontested  

List of Participating Political Parties in Nagaland Assembly Election in 1998

Partytype Abbreviation Party
National Parties
1INC Indian National Congress
2IND Independent

Last Updated on : 03/09/2013