Which state goes to assembly elections 2018 next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Mawryngkneng (Meghalaya) Assembly Constituency Elections

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Mawryngkneng assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Mawryngkneng Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
David A Nongrum (won by: 3763)
Political Party -

Mawryngkneng Election Results 2018

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2018 Vidhan Sabha Election in Mawryngkneng Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2018 INC WinnerDavid A Nongrum 10336
2018 PDF RunnerUpHighlander Kharmalki 6573

List of candidates for Mawryngkneng Constituency 2018

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Mawryngkneng Assembly Constituency in the Meghalaya Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2018.

Mawryngkneng , Constituency No -(13)
Election Date2018-02-27 
Result Date2018-03-03 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BJPBJPTorry Teison Kharsati
INC INC David A Nongrum
UDPUDPPynehborlang Mukhim
NPPNPPPyniaid Sing Syiem
PDF PDF Highlander Kharmalki
KHNAM KHNAM Moses Kharbithai

Mawryngkneng News And Updates

March 09, 2018 04:53 PM
According to the UP Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath, the SP and BSP have joined hands in the upcoming bypolls of Lok Sabha prompted by the impressive..... Read More
March 09, 2018 04:12 PM
After the new government formation in Meghalaya, the nomination papers form various candidates have started pouring in for the position of the Assem..... Read More
March 08, 2018 11:57 AM
The newly-elected Chief Minister of Meghalaya, Conrad K Sangma, has stated that his cabinet ministers would soon be allotted their respective portfo..... Read More
March 06, 2018 12:28 PM
Conrad Sangma, the National People's Party (NPP) President, would be declared Meghalaya's new Chief Minister today. He also addressed the me..... Read More
March 05, 2018 02:06 PM
After losing Meghalaya from its grip, the Congress is looking to adopt a new approach for the poll-bound Karnataka. Although the Congress got the hi..... Read More

Sitting and previous MLAs from Mawryngkneng Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Mawryngkneng assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201313Mawryngkneng(ST)David A. NongrumMIND6200Pynehborlang MukhimMINC5574

Last Updated on April 19, 2014

Track your constituency