Which state goes to assembly elections 2018 next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Mawphlang (Meghalaya) Assembly Constituency Elections

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Mawphlang assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Mawphlang Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Syntar Klas Sunn (won by: 718)
Political Party -

Mawphlang Election Results 2018

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2018 Vidhan Sabha Election in Mawphlang Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2018 INC RunnerUpKennedy Cornelius Khyriem 10444
2018 IND WinnerSyntar Klas Sunn 11162

List of candidates for Mawphlang Constituency 2018

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Mawphlang Assembly Constituency in the Meghalaya Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2018.

Mawphlang , Constituency No -(24)
Election Date2018-02-27 
Result Date2018-03-03 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
INC INC Kennedy Cornelius Khyriem
IND IND Syntar Klas Sunn
HSPDPHSPDPPynshai Manik Syiem
PDFPDFDr. Donkupar Lyngdoh

Mawphlang News And Updates

March 09, 2018 04:53 PM
According to the UP Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath, the SP and BSP have joined hands in the upcoming bypolls of Lok Sabha prompted by the impressive..... Read More
March 09, 2018 04:12 PM
After the new government formation in Meghalaya, the nomination papers form various candidates have started pouring in for the position of the Assem..... Read More
March 08, 2018 11:57 AM
The newly-elected Chief Minister of Meghalaya, Conrad K Sangma, has stated that his cabinet ministers would soon be allotted their respective portfo..... Read More
March 06, 2018 12:28 PM
Conrad Sangma, the National People's Party (NPP) President, would be declared Meghalaya's new Chief Minister today. He also addressed the me..... Read More
March 05, 2018 02:06 PM
After losing Meghalaya from its grip, the Congress is looking to adopt a new approach for the poll-bound Karnataka. Although the Congress got the hi..... Read More

Sitting and previous MLAs from Mawphlang Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Mawphlang assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201324Mawphlang(ST)Kennedy Cornelius KhyriemMINC9212J. Antonius LyngdohMUDP5868

Last Updated on April 19, 2014

Track your constituency