What will be the Voter turnout for Phase 2 of Chhattisgarh Elections 2018?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Chokpot (Meghalaya) Assembly Constituency Elections

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Chokpot assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Chokpot Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Lazarus Sangma (won by: 2051)
Political Party -

Chokpot Election Results 2018

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2018 Vidhan Sabha Election in Chokpot Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2018 INC WinnerLazarus Sangma 8410
2018 NPP RunnerUpSecondson A. Sangma 6359

List of candidates for Chokpot Constituency 2018

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Chokpot Assembly Constituency in the Meghalaya Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2018.

Chokpot , Constituency No -(59)
Election Date2018-02-27 
Result Date2018-03-03 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
INC INC Lazarus Sangma
INDINDBluebell R. Sangma
INDINDLeoberth R. Sangma
NPP NPP Secondson A. Sangma
GNCGNCKalpana D. Sangma

Chokpot News And Updates

March 09, 2018 04:53 PM
According to the UP Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath, the SP and BSP have joined hands in the upcoming bypolls of Lok Sabha prompted by the impressive..... Read More
March 09, 2018 04:12 PM
After the new government formation in Meghalaya, the nomination papers form various candidates have started pouring in for the position of the Assem..... Read More
March 08, 2018 11:57 AM
The newly-elected Chief Minister of Meghalaya, Conrad K Sangma, has stated that his cabinet ministers would soon be allotted their respective portfo..... Read More
March 06, 2018 12:28 PM
Conrad Sangma, the National People's Party (NPP) President, would be declared Meghalaya's new Chief Minister today. He also addressed the me..... Read More
March 05, 2018 02:06 PM
After losing Meghalaya from its grip, the Congress is looking to adopt a new approach for the poll-bound Karnataka. Although the Congress got the hi..... Read More

List of candidates for Chokpot Constituency Bye Elections 2015

The Table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the chokpot Assembly Constituency in the Meghalaya Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Bye Elections 2015.

Chokpot , Constituency No -(59)
Election Date27/06/2015 
Result Date30/06/2015 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
INC Bluebell R. Sangma
NPP Phillipole D. Marak
GNCKalpana D. Sangma
IndependentThinkerwin R. Marak

Schedule for Chokpot Assembly By-Elections 2015

Chokpot Assembly will be going for by-elections on the 27th June 2015 and the results will take place on the 30th of June 2015.
For detailed schedule

Sitting and previous MLAs from Chokpot Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Chokpot assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201359Chokpot(ST)Clifford MarakMGNC5558Phillipole D. MarakMNPP5073
200853Chokpot(ST)Masonsing SangmaMNCP3888Clifford MarakMGNC2935
200353Chokpot(ST)Masonsing M. Sangma MNCP5122Clifford R. MarakMGNC3068
199853Chokpot(ST)Clifford R. Marak MGNC4868Masonsing M. SangmaMINC4411
199353Chokpot(ST)Masonsing Sangma MINC4582Clifford R. MarakMHPU3138
198853Chokpot(ST)Clifford R. Marak MHPU3116Jinjar N. SangmaMINC2927
198353Chokpot(ST)Clifford Marak MIND1690Masonsing SangmaMINC1517
197853Chokpot(ST)Jackman Marak MAHL2144Greendash R. MarkaMINC1800
197240Chokpot(ST)Jackman MarakMAHL1583Greendash R, MarakMIND644

Last Updated on June 23, 2015

Track your constituency