Track Your Constituency

Raver Election Results 2014

Raver Parliamentary Constituency 2014 Election Results

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2014 lok sabha election in Raver.

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2014 BJP WinnerKhadase Raksha Nikhil 605452
2014 NCP Runner UpManishdada Jain 287384
YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2009 BJPWinnerJawale,Shri Haribhau Madhav 328843

List of candidates of Raver constituency for 2014

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Raver Constituency in the Maharashtra General (Lok Sabha) Elections 2014.

Raver , Constituency No -(4)
Election Date24/04/2014 
Result Date16/05/2014 
Election SymbolPartyCandidate Name
BSPBhande Dashrath Motiram
AIFBDnyaneshwar Amale-Patil
AAPRajeev Satyendra Sharma
BJP Khadase Raksha Nikhil
INDAshok Tryambak Ingale
INDDr. Ulhas Vasudeo Patil
INDKadri Saniya Saiyed Ali
INDGovinda Narayan Gunjal
INDZagadya Purmya Pawara
INDManishdada Satish Jain
INDMohan Shamrao Chavhan (Manojsir Vardikar)
INDD.D.Wani (Photographer) (Dnyaneshwar Divakar Wani)
INDShaikh Shakir
INDShaikh Shahera Bi. Jainoddin Shaikh
INDSuresh Hiraman Ingale
INDSonawane Vandana Shivaji
NCP Manishdada Jain
SPKhatik Mohammad Haroon

PRCPGaikwad Bhagwan Madhav

MDAManyar She. Sajid She. Kadar

BMPWamanrao Madhav Sasane

RPIShaikh Mo. Asgar Sakhawat

Formed post the 2008 delimitation of parliamentary constituencies, Raver is one of the 48 constituencies of Maharashtra and comprises of six legislative assembly segments of which one is reserved for the SC category and one is reserved for the ST category. According to Election Commission of India 2009 data the total electorates in the Raver Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 4) were 1,418,691 of which 683,204 are females and 735,487 are males. The city of Raver is one of the fifteen tehsils of the Jalgaon district in north Maharashtra and lies at a distance of 22 km from Madhya Pradesh. It has a total area of about 20 sq km and an altitude of over 240 m.

The city has a total population of about 26,000 with a 59% Hindu majority followed by 28% of Muslims. The population has a 52% male majority and a child population of 15%. The sex ratio of Raver is 933. The average literacy rate is 65% with male literacy of 72% and female literacy of 58%. Schools and colleges with basic facilities are available here and Marathi is the local language. English and Hindi are also widely used. The economy is boosted mostly by agriculture, especially banana production. Transportation mainly relies on railways of the Bhusawal division.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Raver Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Raver parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Raver constituency is Shri Khadase Raksha Nikhil of BJP.

YearPC No.PC NameCategoryWinnerSexPartyVoteRunner UpSexPartyVote
20144RaverGENKhadase Raksha NikhilFBJP605452Manishdada JainMNCP287384
20094RaverGENJawale,Shri Haribhau Madhav MBJP328843Adv. Ravindra Pralhadrao PatilMNCP300625

Facts about current sitting MP of Raver Constituency

Name of MP Raksha Nikhil Khadase
Age 27
Nature of Membership Elected
Term 18-May-14 to In office
Political Party Bharatiya Janata Party
Gender Female
Educational Qualification Graduate
Activities of Raksha Nikhil Khadase in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 5
Private member bills passed 0
Questions asked 35
Attendance 76% Verdict

Note : (Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 23 Dec 2014.)

List of Assembly Constituencies in Raver Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Raver parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Chopda (ST)RaverBhusawal (SC)

Last Updated on February 24, 2015

Compare Infobase Limited
(ISO 9001:2000 Certified Company)
Copyright All right reserved