Track your constituency

Raigad Lok Sabha Elections and Results 2014

Elections Latest News And Updates

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 BJP trying to create ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of Lok Sabha Elections: Rahul Gandhi

Congress president Rahul Gandhi has accused the BJP of trying to create a ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of the Lok Sabha Elections only to distract people from the issues of Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Mamata Releases TMC List for all 42 West Bengal Seats

West Bengal chief minister Mamata Banerjee on Tuesday announced a list of TMC candidates for all the 42 Lok Sabha seats of the state, dropping 10 sitting MPs. She also attacked the BJP and the Read More…

Lok Sabha Election 2019 Lok Sabha Election 2019: Priya Dutt, Raj Babbar Feature in Congress 2nd List

The Congress released its second list of 21 candidates for the Lok Sabha elections 2019 on Wednesday. The grand old party fielded its Uttar Pradesh chief Raj Babbar from Moradabad, Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Congress Releases First List of Candidates

Congress has put out its first list of candidates for the Lok Sabha elections, with party chief Rahul Gandhi contesting his bastion Amethi and UPA chairperson Sonia Gandhi contesting from Read More…

upcoming Lok Sabha elections 2019 Samajwadi Party Releases First List of Candidates for Lok Sabha Elections 2019

There is no denying the fact that the road to the treasury bench of the lower house of the Parliament goes through Uttar Pradesh. The BJP-led coalition won 73 seats Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Mamata Banerjee to Kick Off Lok Sabha Election Campaign on Women’s Day

West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee will kick off the TMC’s campaign for the Lok Sabha Electios on International Women’s Day on March 8, a party leader said Wednesday. Incidentally, Read More…

One of the 48 parliamentary constituencies of the state of Maharashtra, Raigad Lok Sabha constituency came into existence after the delimitation of constituencies in 2008 and comprises of six Vidhan Sabha segments. 1,359,830 is the total electorate count in the Raigad Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 32). Out of these 643,257 number of electorates are males and the remaining 716,573 are belong to the female category as the Election commission of India 2009 reports suggest. The city of Raigad is located in the Raigad District which belongs to the Konkan Division. The district has fifteen tehsils and covers an area of 7,149 sq km. It lies to the east of Mumbai Harbor.

According to the 2011 census, the district has a population of 2,635,395 making it the 153rd most populated district of the country. About 13% is below six years of age and the city has a 53% male majority as well as a sex ratio of 955 females for every 1000 males. The average literacy rate here is about 83.89%. Marathi is the official language here although several other languages like Hindi and Gujarati are spoken by the locals. The population density here is 368 inhabitants per sq km. Several tribes like Mahadev, Thankur, Koli, etc reside here. The district is home to the Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Technological University as well as several other premier institutions. Several major roads like NH-4, NH-17, Sion Panvel Expressway and Mumbai-Pune Expressway are connected to this district.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Raigad Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Raigad parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Raigad constituency is Shri Anant Gangaram Geete of SHS.

YearPC No.PC NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
201432RaigadGENAnant GeeteMSHS396178Tatkare Sunil DattatreyMNCP394068
200932RaigadGENGeete,Shri Anant Gangaram MSHS413546Barrister A.R. AntulayMINC267025

Facts about current sitting MP of Raigad Constituency

Name of MP Shri Anant Gangaram Geete
Age 67
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Shiv Sena
Gender Male
Educational Qualification Matriculate
Activities of Shri Anant Gangaram Geete in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 16
Private member bills passed 0
Questions asked 0
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Raigad Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Raigad parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies

Last Updated on February 24, 2015