Track your constituency

Parbhani General(Lok Sabha) Elections Results 2019

Elections Latest News And Updates

Phase 3 Opinion Polls 2019 Chintamani – 5Dots Opinion Poll for Third Phase

The first two phases of the Lok Sabha elections 2019 are over with no less than 70% voter turnout (as declared by the Election Commission when polling for second phase Read More…

Mayawati and Mulayam Share Stage after Two Decades Mayawati and Mulayam Share Stage after Two Decades

Overcoming more than two decades of political and personal rivalry, Bahujan Samaj Party chief Mayawati on Friday sought votes for Samajwadi Party patron Mulayam Singh Yadav in his turf Mainpuri, Read More…

Controversy Rises over Sadhvi Pragya's Candidature Controversy Rises over Sadhvi Pragya’s Candidature

The BJP on Wednesday named Sadhvi Pragya Singh Thakur, key accused in the 2008 Malegaon blast case, as its Lok Sabha candidate from Bhopal. This is the first instance of Read More…

Chintamani Corner - Chintamani Corner – #ChintamaniSpeaks – Phase 3 Updates |

Lok Sabha 2019 Chintamani Election Analysis – Read Below    Chintamani Shastri is an Election Expert and he is back with his 2019 Analysis of the Lok Sabha Elections. Check Read More…

Top VIP Contests in Second Phase Top VIP Contests in Second Phase

A former Prime Minister, four Union Ministers, and several high-profile first-timers are among more than 1,629 candidates setting the stage for a number of riveting encounters in the second round Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Phase 2 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Second Phase Live Updates

Live Updates – Lok Sabha Elections Phase 2 7:59:13 PM Final Update for the Day – Final Voter Turnout State – Wise State Voter Turnout (%) Assam 73.32 Bihar 58.14 Read More…

Party Wise Candidate List for Lok Sabha Constituency Election 2019

Party NameLS ConstituencyCandidate Name
Shiv SenaParbhaniSanjay Jadhav
NCPParbhaniShri. Rajesh Vitekar
BSPParbhaniDr.Vaijnath Sitaram Phad

ParbhaniLok Sabha Constituency is one of the 48 parliamentary constituencies of Maharashtra, formed before the elections of the year 1957. It is located in the Parbhani District and constitutes six Vidhan Sabha assemblies. According to Election Commission of India 2009 data the total electorates in the Parbhani Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 17) were 1,610,088 of which 782,453 are females and 827,635 are males. The city of Parbhani was earlier known as Prabhavatinagar and lies in the Marathwada region to the east of Mumbai at an average elevation of about 350 metres across an area of over 55 sqkms.

With a population of over 3,00,000 of which over 12% is under the age of six, Parbhani has a 53% male majority and a sex ratio of 949 females per 1,000 males. Hindus have a 53% majority in the area closely followed by the Islam community at 34%. Buddhists, Jains, Christians and other religions form the rest of the population. The average literacy rate of the city is 85% with a male literacy of 90% and female literacy at 78%. Marathi, Hindi and English are the prevalent languages in the area. The city has had a high quality education system since the early 1900s and has several public and private schools, affiliated both to the central and state boards. Many colleges offering degree courses in various fields are also available here. Agriculture is the main industry in Parbhani and National Highway NH-222 places it on an extensive road network as well.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Parbhani Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Parbhani parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Parbhani constituency is Shri Jadhav Sanjay (Bandu) Haribhau of SHS.

Year PC No. PC Name Category winner/current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
201417ParbhaniGENJadhav Sanjay (Bandu) HaribhauMSHS578455Bhambale Vijay ManikraoMNCP451300
200917ParbhaniGENDudhgaonkar,Shri Ganeshrao Nagorao MSHS385387Warpudkar Suresh AmbadasraoMNCP319969
200431ParbhaniGENTukaram Ganpatrao Renge PatilMSHS339318Suresh Ambadasrao WarpudkarMNCP283147
199931ParbhaniGENJadhav Suresh RamraoMSHS254019Jamkar Raosaheb BapusahebMINC210354
199831ParbhaniGENWarpudkar Sureshrao AmbadasraoMINC320415Adv. Suresh Ramrao Jadhav (Patil)MSHS274922
199631ParbhaniGENJadhav Suresh RamraoMSHS230762Deshmukh Ashok Anand RaoMINC115887
199131ParbhaniGENDeshmukh Ashokrao AnandraoMSHS143293Bangar Pratap GanpatraoMJD123132
198931ParbhaniGENDeshmukh Ashok AnandraoMIND229569Yadav Ramrao NarayanraoMINC163185
198431ParbhaniGENYadav Ramrao NarayanraoMINC212958Deshmukh Sheshrao ApparaoMPWP124640
198031ParbhaniGENYadav Ramrao NarayanraoMINC(I)173105Deshmukh Sheshrao ApparaoMPWP74155
197731ParbhaniGENDeshmukh Sheshrao ApparaoMPWP139651Limbajirao Alias Ramrao Nagorao RautMINC108112
197129ParbhaniGENShivaji Rao Shankar Rao DeshmukhMINC140401Annasaheb Ramchanda Rao SavaneMPWP83106
196729ParbhaniGENS. S. DeshmukhMINC115884S. M. NaikMPWP89415
196242ParbhaniGENShivajirao Shankarrao DeshmukhMINC92793Annasaheb Ramchandra GavaneMPWP64288

Facts about current sitting MP of Parbhani Constituency

Name of MP Shri Sanjay Haribhau Jadhav
Age 51
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Shiv Sena
Gender Male
Educational Qualification Matric
Activities of Shri Sanjay Haribhau Jadhav in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 17
Private member bills passed 0
Questions asked 202
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Parbhani Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Parbhani parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies

Last Updated on April 2, 2019