Track your constituency

Nanded General (Lok Sabha) Elections Results 2019

Elections Latest News And Updates

Results Live Updates 2019 Lok Sabha (General) Election Results 2019 – Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Results 2019 Live Updates   Exit Poll by Various Pollsters – Click Here Check Live Election Results 2019 – State Wise & Constituency Wise   21:09:15 केंद्रीय Read More…


When we set out on the 2019 journey, the scenario was quite fuzzy. The opposition parties were resurgent after the 2018 Assembly Elections. Congress was brimming over with confidence, and Read More…

Exit Poll 2019 Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 – Live Updates The mega 7-phase Lok Sabha elections are just a few hours away from conclusion with the voting in last phase scheduled Read More…

Phase 7 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Seventh Phase Live Updates

  Previous Phases Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019 – Assembly Constituency Wise Phase 5 | Phase 6 |  Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019  |  Phase 7 Read More…

Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019 – Segement Wise

Seventh Phase Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019   Previous Phases Voter Tunrout –  Phase 5 | Phase 6 |   Total Turnout – Phase 7 – 65.06%   Read More…

Phase 7 Opinion Poll WILL BJP CREATE HISTORY AND BEAT THE 300 MARK? – Phase 7 Opinion Poll

PHASE 7 LIVE UDPATES – CLICK HERE    When we gave out our first opinion poll before the start of the Elections 2019, we had projected 271 seats for BJP. Read More…

Live Election Results 2019 - Leading/Winning Candidate

Party NameCandidate NameStatusVotes
Bharatiya Janata PartyShri Pratap Patil ChikkalikarWon486806
Samajwadi PartyAbdul Samad Abdul Karim--
Indian National CongressAshok Shankarrao Chavan--

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019 Chintamani5Dots Exit Poll Poll has projected 285 seats for BJP and 347 seats for NDA out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. The Exit Poll has given 53 seats to INC and 89 seats to UPA. The others will stand at 107 seats.

Stay tuned with for Live Election Results on 23rd May 2019 - 8 A.M. Onwards

Nanded Lok Sabha Election 2014 Summary

Former Chief Minister Ashok Chavan, representing Congress, emerged as a winner in Nanded constituency. He defeated D. B. Patil of Bharatiya Janata Party by a margin of 81455 votes. In the third place, Bahujan Mukti Party's Rajratna Ambedkar won a total of 28447 votes.

Because of his association with Adarsh scam, Ashok Chavan was almost denied a ticket from his party. It was only in the last few days that he was given the party ticket. He filed his nominations only on the last day for filing the nominations. In spite of all the controversy, he managed to hold on to his seat.

One of the 48 constituencies of Maharashtra, Nanded was formed before the 1967 elections and has six segments of Vidhan Sabha, one of which is reserved for the SC category. 1,439,015 is the total electorate count in the Nanded Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 16). Out of these 738,996 number of electorates are males and the remaining 700,019 are belong to the female category as the Election commission of India 2009 reports suggest. The city of Nanded is the second largest city of the Division of Marathwada and is the district headquarters of Nanded District. Situated in east Maharashtra, the city lies along the banks of River Godavari. The city is divided into Old and New Nanded and along with the nearby villages; it covers a total area of 120 sq km.

The total population is 550,564 of which 53% comprises of males and 47% comprises of females. The total child population is 12% and the sex ratio is 924 females per 1000 males. The effective average literacy rate is 87.40% with male literacy rate of 93% and female literacy rate of 82%. Various cultural groups reside here and Marathi is the official language. Along with several traditional educational institutions, the city is well known for its private coaching institutions in the region. Many engineering and management colleges are situated here as well. Steel and chemical plants are all over the city and companies like TATA Steel and FLAMINGO Pharmaceuticals are established here. National Highways NH-204 and NH-222 pass through the city.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Nanded Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Nanded parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Nanded constituency is Shri Ashok Shankarrao Chavan of INC.

Year PC No. PC Name Category winner/current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
201416NandedGENAshok Shankarrao ChavanMINC493075D. B. PatilMBJP411620
200916NandedGENPatil,Shri Bhaskarrao Bapurao MINC346400Sambhaji PawarMBJP271786
200430NandedGEND. B. PatilMBJP361282Khatgaonkar Bhaskarrao BapuraoMINC336947
199930NandedGENKhatgaonkar Bhaskarrao BapuraoMINC327293Dr Dhanajirao Vyankatrao DeshmukhMBJP294718
199830NandedGENPatil Bhaskarrao BapuraoMINC337744Dr. Dhanajirao DeshmukhMBJP290457
199630NandedGENKunturkar Gangadharrao Mohanrao DeshmukhMINC185302Dhanajirao Venkatrao DeshmukhMBJP173366
199130NandedGENSuryakants Patil (W)FINC251021D.R. DeshmukhMSHS118659
198930NandedGENKabde Venkatesh RukhmajiMJD278320Ashok Shankarrao ChavanMINC254207
1987Bye PolNandedGENC.A.ShankarraoMINC283019P.Y.AmbedkarMIND171901
198430NandedGENChavan Shankarrao BhuraoMINC306026Kadam Kamalkishor NanasahebMICS134502
198030NandedGENChavan Shankarrao BhauraoMINC(I)195010Dhondge Keshavrao ShankarraoMPWP157468
197730NandedGENDhondge Keshavrao ShankarraoMPWP253736Mhaisekar Govindrao RamchandraMINC119916
197127NandedGENVenkatrao Babarao TarodekarMINC215848Yeshwant Bhimrao AmbedkarMRPK85757
196727NandedGENV. B. TarodekarMINC147868Y. R. AthwaleMRPI99863
196238NandedGENTulshidas Subhanrao JadhavMINC139217Jagannath Shivling Vibhute MREP79975

Facts about current sitting MP of Nanded Constituency

Name of MP Shri Ashok Shankarrao Chavan
Age 60
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Indian National Congress
Gender Male
Educational Qualification B.Sc., M.B.A.
Activities of Shri Ashok Shankarrao Chavan in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 9
Private member bills passed 0
Questions asked 713
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Nanded Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Nanded parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
BhokarNanded NorthNanded South
NaigaonDeglur (SC)Mukhed

Last Updated on May 22 , 2019