Which state goes to assembly elections next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Maval Lok Sabha Elections and Results 2014

One of the 48 parliamentary constituencies of Maharashtra, the Lok Sabha constituency of Maval came into existence after the Presidential notification of delimitation of constituencies in 2008 and comprises of six Vidhan Sabha segments of which one is reserved for the SC category. According to Election Commission of India 2009 data the total electorates in the Maval Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 33) were 1,604,886 of which 753,914 are females and 850,972 are males. Maval is a tehsil and taluka of the Pune District and belongs to the Pune Division. Pune District has 15 talulaks and 13 Panchayat Samitis with a total area of 15,642 sq km.

According to the 2011 census, the district has a population of 9,429,408 making it the 4th most populated district in India. About 12% of the population is below six years of age and the city has a 52% male majority as well as a sex ratio of 915 females for every 1000 males. The average literacy rate here is about 86.25% with 90.84% male literacy and 81.05% female literacy. Marathi is the official language here while languages like Hindi and Gujarati are spoken by the locals. The population density here is 603 inhabitants per sq km. Pune District houses the Pune University which is one of the premier universities of the country. NH-4, NH-9, NH-50, Mumbai Pune Expressway along with five State Highways connect the district to several major towns and cities.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Maval Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Maval parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Maval constituency is Shri Appa Alias Shrirang Chandu Barne of SHS.

YearPC No.PC NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
201433MavalGENAppa Alias Shrirang Chandu BarneMSHS512226Jagtap Laxmanbhau PandurangMPWPI354829
200933MavalGENBabar ,Shri Gajanan Dharmshi MSHS364857Pansare Azam FakeerbhaiMNCP284238

Facts about current sitting MP of Maval Constituency

Name of MP Shri Shrirang Appa Barne
Age 54
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Shiv Sena
Gender Male
Educational Qualification Matric
Activities of Shri Shrirang Appa Barne in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 235
Private member bills passed 12
Questions asked 746
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Maval Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Maval parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Panvel KarjatUran
MavalChinchwadPimpri (SC)

Last Updated on February 24, 2015

Track your constituency