Moderate voting in Maharashtra, Mumbai disappoints | Moderate voting in Maharashtra, Mumbai disappoints | Moderate voting in Maharashtra, Mumbai disappoints |

Latur Lok Sabha (General) Elections Result

Latur 16th Lok Sabha Elections Latest News And Live Update

Around 48% voting witnessed in Maharashtra by 3:00 PM - April 17, 2014 07:24 PM

The state of Maharashtra registered an average of 48% voter turnout by 3:00 PM, in the second phase of Lok Sabha elections in the state. around 32.5 million voters will decide the destiny of 358 candidates, including Union home minister Sushilkumar Shinde, former chief minister Ashok Chavan and Supriya Sule, a NCP candidate in Pune.

Voting begins in Maharashtra - April 17, 2014 07:34 AM

The second phase of elections for 19 seats has begun in Maharashtra. The fate of many prominent leaders is at stake in this phase. The triangular contest will be witnessed by Pune city.
Latur, one amongst the 48 constituencies of Maharashtra, is an SC reserved parliamentary constituency. The Latur Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 41) consists of 1,509,987 number of electorates in totality, of these 792,711 are males and 717,276 are females as the Election commission of India 2009 data suggests. Post the 2008 delimitation of constituencies, it now comprises of 6 Vidhan Sabha segments. It belongs to the Latur District and is a municipal council here as well as serves as the headquarters of the taluka and district. The city of Latur has a population of about 4,00,000 of which 52% constitutes males.

List of candidates of Latur constituency for 2014

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Latur Constituency in the Maharashtra General (Lok Sabha) Elections 2014.

Latur, Constituency No -(41)
Election Date17/04/2014 
Result Date16/05/2014 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPKamble Deepak Arvind
AAPDipratna Prabhakarrao Nilangekar
BJPDr. Sunil Baliram Gayakwad
INCBansode Dattatray Gunderao
SPBalaji Dnyanoba Kamble

APIBharat Maroti Kadam

BJSPShivkhandeshwar Narayan Dahge

BMPSuryawansi Sidharth Tukaram

INDUdare Minakshi Mahadev

INDKamble Milind Haribhau

INDGajendra Limbaji Avghade

INDJaripatke Dnyanoba Sopanrao

INDJogdand Fakira Vaijnath

INDPadmakar Kondiba Ovhal

INDBharat Damodar Londhe

INDGajanan Pandurang Mane

INDRajkumar Bhimrao Chandanshive

INDShinde Sudhir Shripatrao

Latur lies in the Marathwada region of the state, on the Balaghat Plateau at a height of over 600 metres. It sprawls over an area of 96.5 sq km. The National Highway NH 204 passes through the city. It has a literacy rate of 75% and is renowned for its educational facilities. The public and private schools of Latur are affiliated to either the state board or to CBSE and ICSE. Currently, all colleges in the city are under the SRTMU Nanded University but Latur is rumoured to have its own university soon.

Latur is a major trade centre of the state as well as the country’s largest centre for soyabean trade. It is famous for the production of edible oils, sugarcane and fruits. Brands like Videocon, Kirti Gold and Tinna’s oils are prominent industries here.

Latur General Elections 2014 Important Dates

The table below represents the important dates associated with the Latur General Elections 2014 and when are elections going to be held in Latur - the date of issue of notification, nominations and much, more.

Phase of General ElectionPhase-5
Issue of Notification19/03/2014
Last Date for filing Nominations26/03/2014
Scrutiny of Nominations27/03/2014
Last date for withdrawal of Candidature29/03/2014
Date of Poll17/04/2014
Counting of Votes16/05/2014
Date before which the election shall be completed28/05/2014

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Latur Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Latur parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Latur constituency is Shri Jayawant Gangaram Awale of INC.

Year PC No. PC Name Category winner/current MPSexPartyVoteRunner Up MPSexPartyVote
200941Latur(SC)Awale ,Shri Jayawant Gangaram MINC372890Gaikwad Sunil BaliramMBJP364915
200435LaturGENPatil Rupatai Diliprao NilangekarFBJP404500Patil Shivraj VishwanathMINC373609
199935LaturGENPatil Shivraj VishwanathMINC314213Dr Gopalrao Vitthlrao PatilMBJP273923
199835LaturGENPatil Shivraj VishwanathMINC322265Dr.Gopalrao PatilMBJP318938
199635LaturGENShivraj Vishwanath PatilMINC279775Patil Gopalrao VithalraoMBJP200403
199135LaturGENPatil Shivraj VishwanathMINC237853Gopalrao Vithalrao PatilMBJP179135
198935LaturGENPatil Shivraj VishwanathMINC304733Bapu KaldateMJD260878
198435LaturGENPatil Shivraj VishwanathMINC289466Padmasinha Bajirao PatilMICS203929
198035LaturGENShivraj Vishwanath PatilMINC(I)253948Sonavane Manikrao SitaramMIND64081
197735LaturGENPatil Uddhavrao SahebrraoMPWP178815Patil Pandharinath GyanobaMINC170964
197128Latur(SC)Tulshiram Dashrath KambleMINC156771Tukaram Sadashiv Shingare MSSP65277
196728Latur(SC)T. D. KambleMINC125896M. MangaldasMRPI87222
196239Latur(SC)Tulsiram DashrathMINC134395Harihar NagoraoMREP73004

*PC = Parliamentary Constituency

Facts about sitting MP of Latur Constituency

Name of MP Awale Jaywant Gangaram
Age 73
Nature of Membership Elected
Term 18-May-09 to In office
Political Party Indian National Congress
Gender Male
Educational Qualification Inter/ Higher Secondary
Activities of Awale Jaywant Gangaram in 15th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 51
Private member bills passed 0
Questions asked 344
Attendance 91%
Elections.in Verdict

Note : (Data corresponds to the period 4 Jun 2009 to 18 Dec 2013.)

List of Assembly Constituencies in Latur Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Latur parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Latur RuralLatur CityAhmadpur
Udgir (SC)NilangaLoha

Last Updated on January 14, 2014

Compare Infobase Limited
(ISO 9001:2000 Certified Company)
Copyright elections.in All right reserved