Track Your Constituency

Jalna Election Results 2014

Jalna Parliamentary Constituency 2014 Election Results

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2014 lok sabha election in Jalna.

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2014 BJP WinnerDanve Raosaheb Dadarao 507449
2014 INC Runner UpAutade Vilas Keshavrao 384630
YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2009 BJPWinnerDanve,Shri Raosaheb Patil 350710

List of candidates of Jalna constituency for 2014

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Jalna Constituency in the Maharashtra General (Lok Sabha) Elections 2014.

Jalna , Constituency No -(18)
Election Date24/04/2014 
Result Date16/05/2014 
Election SymbolPartyCandidate Name
BSPDr. Wankhede Sharadchandra Ganapatrao
AAPDilip Datta Mhaske
BJP Danve Raosaheb Dadarao
INC Autade Vilas Keshavrao
INDAshok Vitthal Sonwane
INDUnge Rambhau Kundlik
INDKarande Ganesh Navnathrao
INDKakarwal Pratapsing Mahajan
INDM. Javed A. Wahab
INDNade Dnyaneshwar Dagduji
INDBabasaheb Patil Shinde
INDAd. Mahesh Vitthalrao Kharat
INDRambhau Vitthal Chinchore
INDSapkal Lilabai Dharma
INDSayyad Husain Ahmad
SPAgrawal Kunjbihari Jugalkishor

WPOIMirza Afsar Beg

MDAMohammad Asad Shaikh Ahemad

BMPRathod Ramesh Lalsing

RSSDPRambhau Haribhau Ugle

APIVitthal Sahebrao Shelke

ANCSanjay Nivrutti Hivrale

One of the 48 constituencies of the state of Maharashtra, Jalna Lok Sabha Constituency was formed prior to the 1957 elections and consists of six Vidhan Sabha segments one of which is reserved for the SC category.
The Jalna Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 18) has a total of 1,426,255 electorates out of which 675,099 are females and 751,156 are males according to Election Commission of India 2009 reports. Jalna district is located in central Maharashtra under the Aurangabad division and its headquarters lie in the city of Jalna which sprawls over an area of 35 sq km at a height of about 500 m.

According to census 2001, the city has a population of over 235,000 of which 52% consists of males and 48% comprises of females. Hindus have a 63% majority and 15% of the population is below the age of six. The sex ratio of the city is 929 females per 1000 males. The average literacy rate is 64% with male and female literacy at 71% and 57% respectively. Marathi is the official language. The city is one of the renowned centers of education of the state and is home to more than twenty colleges which offer degrees in various fields. Primary economic activities include cotton-spinning, weaving and ginning as well as several large and small scale industries. Several major highways connect the city to an extensive road network.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Jalna Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Jalna parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Jalna constituency is Shri Danve Raosaheb Dadarao of BJP.

Year PC No. PC Name Category winner/current MPSexPartyVoteRunner Up MPSexPartyVote
201418JalnaGENDanve Raosaheb DadaraoMBJP591428Autade Vilas KeshavraoMINC384630
200918JalnaGENDanve,Shri Raosaheb Patil MBJP350710Dr. Kale Kalyan VaijinathraoMINC342228
200432JalnaGENDanve Raosaheb Dadarao PatilMBJP369630Pawar Uttamsingh RajdharsinghMINC308298
199932JalnaGENDanve Raosaheb Dadarao PatilMBJP332620Bangar Dnyandeo GanpatraoMINC208711
199832JalnaGENPawar Uttamsinh RajdharsinhMBJP290312Bangar Dnyandeo GanpatraoMINC288504
199632JalnaGENPawar Uttamsing RajdharsingMBJP319916Tope Rajesh AnkushraoMINC201286
199132JalnaGENAnkushrao TopeMINC257837Pundlik HariMBJP189630
198932JalnaGENPundlik Hari DanweMBJP310694Pawar Balasaheb RamraoMINC248729
198432JalnaGENBalasaheb Ramrao PawarMINC186318Pundlik Hari DanweMBJP119751
198032JalnaGENBalasaheb PawarMINC(I)173519Pundalik HariMJNP66393
197732JalnaGENPundalik Hari DanveMBLD168828Manikrao PalodkarMINC144254
197130JalnaGENBaburao Janglu KaleMINC182017Saheb Sakharam Bapu SolankeMSSP55441
196730JalnaGENV. N. JadhavMINC110423M. B. Gaikawad MCPI66873
196243JalnaGENRamrao NarayanraoMINC98211Meer Tilawat Ali Meer Khader AliMPWP81248

Facts about current sitting MP of Jalna Constituency

Name of MP Raosaheb Patil Danve
Age 59
Nature of Membership Elected
Term 18-May-14 to In office
Political Party Bharatiya Janata Party
Gender Male
Educational Qualification Under Graduate
Activities of Raosaheb Patil Danve in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated N/A
Private member bills passed N/A
Questions asked N/A
Attendance N/A

Note : This MP is a minister. Ministers represent the government in debates, so we do not report their participation.? They do not sign the attendance register, ask questions, or introduce private member bills.(Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 23 Dec 2014.)

List of Assembly Constituencies in Jalna Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Jalna parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
JalnaBadnapur (SC)Bhokardan
Last Updated on March 2, 2015

Compare Infobase Limited
(ISO 9001:2000 Certified Company)
Copyright All right reserved