Track your constituency

Hingoli General(Lok Sabha) Elections Results 2019

Elections Latest News And Updates


When we set out on the 2019 journey, the scenario was quite fuzzy. The opposition parties were resurgent after the 2018 Assembly Elections. Congress was brimming over with confidence, and Read More…

Exit Poll 2019 Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 – Live Updates The mega 7-phase Lok Sabha elections are just a few hours away from conclusion with the voting in last phase scheduled Read More…

Phase 7 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Seventh Phase Live Updates

  Previous Phases Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019 – Assembly Constituency Wise Phase 5 | Phase 6 |  Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019  |  Phase 7 Read More…

Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019 – Segement Wise

Seventh Phase Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019   Previous Phases Voter Tunrout –  Phase 5 | Phase 6 |   Total Turnout – Phase 7 – 65.06%   Read More…

Phase 7 Opinion Poll WILL BJP CREATE HISTORY AND BEAT THE 300 MARK? – Phase 7 Opinion Poll

PHASE 7 LIVE UDPATES – CLICK HERE    When we gave out our first opinion poll before the start of the Elections 2019, we had projected 271 seats for BJP. Read More…

WILL BENGAL TURN SAFFRON IN 2019 Will Bengal Turn Saffron in 2019?

The year was 2009. Elections to the 15th Lok Sabhā had taken place. CPM led Left Front had been ruling West Bengal since 1977, and nobody had quite figured out Read More…

Hingoli Parliamentary Constituency is one of the 48 Lok Sabha constituencies in the state of Maharashtra. The total number of electorates in the Hingoli Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 15) according to Election Commission of India 2009 reports are 1,369,774 of which 705,606 are males and 664,168 are females. It was formed prior to the 1977 elections and comprises of six Vidhan Sabha segments. The city of Hingoli is the headquarters of the Hingoli District, which is a part of the Aurangabad division. It is famous for the Dussehra festival, an annual fair acclaimed to be the second largest in India. Hingoli City has a population of over 70,000 of which 51% consists of males. It has a sex ratio of 942 females for every 1,000 males. Hingoli is located in the northern region of the Marathwada, surrounded by Akola, Yevotmal, Parbhani and Nanded. It covers an area of about 16.5 sq km and has an elevation of over 450 metres.

Hingoli has an average literacy rate of 68% and has several schools and colleges. Most of the schools here follow the CBSE mode of education. Marathi is the official language in the area. Hindi, Marwari and Urdu are also spoken here. The town has a 51% Hindu majority closely followed by Muslims at 34%. Hingoli belongs to the No Industry Zone of the Hingoli District and is also one of the 250 poorest regions of the country.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Hingoli Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Hingoli parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Hingoli constituency is Shri Rajeev Shankarrao Satav of INC.

YearPC No.PC NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
201415HingoliGENRajeev Shankarrao SatavMINC467397Wankhede Subhash BapuraoMSHS465765
200915HingoliGENWankhede,Shri Subhash Bapurao MSHS340148Suryakanta Jaiwantrao PatilMNCP266514
200429HingoliGENSuryakanta PatilFNCP327944Shivaji Gyanbarao ManeMSHS315399
199929HingoliGENMane Shivaji GyanbaraoMSHS297284Adv Pole Naik Madhavrao BahenaraoMBBM216629
199829HingoliGENSuryakanta PatilFINC345439Adv.Shivaji ManeMSHS267773
199629HingoliGENMane Shivaji GyanbaraoMSHS203785Pole (Naik) Madhavrao BahenaraoMBBM124718
199129HingoliGENGundewar Vilasrao NagnathraoMSHS145800Uttam RathodMINC142007
198929HingoliGENUttam RathodMINC271595Gundewar Vilasarao NaganathraoMBJP200425
198429HingoliGENRathode Uttamraoji BaliramjiMINC221026Kharate Shankarrao SambhajiMJNP85935
198029HingoliGENUttamrao Baliramji RathodMINC(I)204165Bapu KaldateMJNP86941
197729HingoliGENPatil Chandrakant RamkrishnaMBLD144991Deshmukh Balajirao GopalraoMINC109240

Facts about current sitting MP of Hingoli Constituency

Name of MP Shri Rajeev Shankarrao Satav
Age 44
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Indian National Congress
Gender Male
Educational Qualification B.Sc, M.A., LL.B
Activities of Shri Rajeev Shankarrao Satav in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 184
Private member bills passed 14
Questions asked 854
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Hingoli Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Hingoli parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Umarkhed (SC)KinwatHadgaon

Last Updated on April 2, 2019

October 9, 2014