Track your constituency

Hatkanangle General(Lok Sabha) Elections Results 2019

Elections Latest News And Updates

Chintamani Corner - Chintamani Corner – Phase 3 Post Poll Analysis |

Lok Sabha 2019 Chintamani Election Analysis – Read Below    Chintamani Shastri is an Election Expert and he is back with his 2019 Analysis of the Lok Sabha Elections. Check Read More…

Phase 3 - Lok Sabha Election 2019 Live Update Lok Sabha (General) Election 2019 – Third Phase Live Updates

The first two phases of the Lok Sabha elections 2019 are over with no less than 70% voter turnout (as declared by the Election Commission when polling for the second Read More…

VIP Candidates - Phase 3 Lok Sabha Election 2019 VIP Battles in the Third Phase

The third phase of the Lok Sabha election 2019 is being held today. Polling is being held in 115 constituencies across 15 states and Union Territories. Voting is also being Read More…

Assembly Election 2019 Odisha Assembly Election 2019: LIVE Updates

Odisha Assembly Election Live Updates: 2:12:15 PM Odisha Chief Electoral Officer votes in Bhubaneswar Surendra Kumar, the Chief Electoral Officer of Odisha who is overseeing the entire election in the state, cast his Read More…

Phase 3 Opinion Polls 2019 Chintamani – 5Dots Opinion Poll for Third Phase

The first two phases of the Lok Sabha elections 2019 are over with no less than 70% voter turnout (as declared by the Election Commission when polling for second phase Read More…

Mayawati and Mulayam Share Stage after Two Decades Mayawati and Mulayam Share Stage after Two Decades

Overcoming more than two decades of political and personal rivalry, Bahujan Samaj Party chief Mayawati on Friday sought votes for Samajwadi Party patron Mulayam Singh Yadav in his turf Mainpuri, Read More…

Party Wise Candidate List for Lok Sabha Constituency Election 2019

Party NameLS ConstituencyCandidate Name
NCPHatkanangleShri. Raju Shetty (Swabhimani Shetkari Sanghatna)
Shiv SenaHatkanangleDhairyasheel Mane
BSPHatkanangleAjay Prakash Kurane

Hatkanangale Parliamentary Constituency is one of the 48 constituencies of Maharashtra state. It was initially formed before 1962, but was dissolved in 1976 with Ichalkaranji as the new constituency. The total number of electorates in the Hatkanangle Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 48) according to Election Commission of India 2009 reports are 1,458,560 of which 743,516 are males and 715,044 are females. Again, with the delimitation of 2008, Hatkanangale came into existence and Ichalkaranji was dissolved as a result. The new constituency has six segments of Vidhan Sabha, one of which is reserved for the SC category. The city of Ichalkaranji falls under this constituency as well.

Hatkanangale is a tehsil headquarters of the Ichalkaranji subdivision belonging to the district of Kolhapur and is home to over 25,000 people. The area has a sex ratio of 250 females for every 1,000 males. It has basic education facilities with a handful of schools and just one college. Textile, small scale manufacturing, jowar cultivation, soybean cultivation and groundnut cultivation are the main economic activities here. 

Marathi is the local and official language and the town is a tranquil place to live in with no history of large scale turbulence. It is connected to the several neighbouring cities via an extensive road network.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Hatkanangle Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Hatkanangle parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Hatkanangle constituency is Shri Raju Alias Devappa Anna Shetty of Swabhimani Paksha.

Year PC No. PC Name Category winner/current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
201448HatkanangleGENRaju ShettyMSWP640428Awade Kallappa BaburaoMINC462618
200948HatkanangleGENShetti ,Shri Raju Alias Devappa Anna MSWP481025Mane Nivedita SambhajiraoMNCP385965
197144HatkanangleGENDattatraya Baburao KadamMINC227363Tryambak Seetaram KarkhanisMPWP142372
196744HatkanangleGENM. V. R. C. BhosaleMPWP189415S. P. T. ThoratMINC145138
196214Hatkanangle(ST)Krishnaji Laxman MoreMINC164585Dadasaheb Malhararao Shirke MREP64902

Facts about current sitting MP of Hatkanangle Constituency

Name of MP Shri Raju alias Devappa Anna Shetti
Age 51
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Swabhimani Paksha
Gender Male
Educational Qualification D.M.E.
Activities of Shri Raju alias Devappa Anna Shetti in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 46
Private member bills passed 3
Questions asked 366
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Hatkanangle Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Hatkanangle parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
ShahuwadiHatkanangle (SC)Ichalkaranji

Last Updated on April 2, 2019