Who Will Form the Next Govenment in Telangana?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Dhule Lok Sabha Elections and Results 2014

DhuleLok Sabha Constituency is one of Maharashtra’s 48 parliamentary constituencies belonging to the Dhule district of the Nashik Division of the Khandesh region of the state. The Dhule Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 2) consists of 1,575,225 number of electorates in totality, of these 808,302 are males and 766,923 are females as the Election commission of India 2009 data suggests. It constitutes of six Vidhan Sabha segments and was formed before the 1962 elections. The city of Dhule is the centre of administration of the district. It underwent a birfucation in the year 1998. The city is located in River Tapti’s valley on the Deccan Plateau along River Panzara’s banks at a height of over 240 m above the sea level and covers an area of over 45 sqkms.

Dhule has a population of over 377,000 of which about 13% is under six years old. Males comprise of 52% of the population and the sex ratio is 940 females per 1,000 males. Hindus occupy 63% of the population while the rest of it comprises of people belonging to various religions like Islam, Buddhism, Christianity and Jainism. It has an average literacy rate of 80% and is known for its heritage in the field of education. Dhule has many schools and colleges involving all fields of study. It has several small-scale industries, which includes its old textile industry as well. National Highways NH-3, NH-6 and NH-21 makes Dhule a part of an extensive road network.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Dhule Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Dhule parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Dhule constituency is Dr. Bhamre Subhash Ramrao of BJP.

Year PC No. PC Name Category winner/current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
20142DhuleGENDr. Bhamre Subhash RamraoMBJP529450Amrishbhai Rasiklal PatelMINC398727
20092DhuleGENSonawane Pratap NarayanraoMBJP263260Amarishbhai Rasiklal PatelMINC243841
200414Dhule(ST)Chaure Bapu HariMINC210714Gavit Ramdas RuplaMBJP202949
199914Dhule(ST)Ramdas Rupla GavitMBJP211904Chaure Bapu HariMINC198919
199814Dhule(ST)D.S.AhireMINC274034Gavit Ramdas Rupla (Kokani)MBJP216348
199614Dhule(ST)Bagul Sahebrao SukramMBJP184563Choure Bapu HariMINC154930
199114Dhule(ST)Chaure Bapu HariMINC211895Chaudhari Govindrao ShivramMBJP131036
198914Dhule(ST)Bhoy Reshma MotiramMINC213059Chaudhari Govindaro ShivramMBJP190492
198414Dhule(ST)Bhoye Reshama MotiramMINC219323Valvi Kuwarsing FulziMBJP153391
198014Dhule(ST)Bhoye Reshma MotiramMINC(I)196006Valvi Surupsing FuljiMINC(U)83944
197714DhuliaGENPatil Vijaykumar NavalMINC178735Patil Uttamrao LaxmanraoMBLD126586
197114DhuliaGENChudaman Ananda PatilMINC204461Onusingh Dhansing Patil MNCO71748
196714DhuliaGENC. A. PatilMINC164349Z. B. Patil MPWP82966
196225DhuliaGENChudaman Ananda RavandaleMINC148452Uttamrao Laxman Patil MJS53597
195742DhuliaGENPatil Uttamrao LaxmanMBJS122232Azi Khwaja Bashiruddin Mohinuddin MINC99866

Facts about current sitting MP of Dhule Constituency

Name of MP Dr. Subhash Ramrao
Age 65
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Bharatiya Janata Party
Gender Male
Educational Qualification M.B.B.S., M.S. (General Surgery and Super Specialization-Onco-Surgeon)
Activities of Dr. Subhash Ramrao in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 22
Private member bills passed 0
Questions asked 209
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Dhule Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Dhule parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Dhule RuralDhule CitySindkheda
Malegaon CentralMalegaon OuterBaglan (ST)

Last Updated on February 24, 2015

Track your constituency
googletag.display('div-gpt-ad-1463467692145-0'); });