Track your constituency

Beed Lok Sabha Elections and Results 2014

Elections Latest News And Updates

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 BJP trying to create ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of Lok Sabha Elections: Rahul Gandhi

Congress president Rahul Gandhi has accused the BJP of trying to create a ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of the Lok Sabha Elections only to distract people from the issues of Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Mamata Releases TMC List for all 42 West Bengal Seats

West Bengal chief minister Mamata Banerjee on Tuesday announced a list of TMC candidates for all the 42 Lok Sabha seats of the state, dropping 10 sitting MPs. She also attacked the BJP and the Read More…

Lok Sabha Election 2019 Lok Sabha Election 2019: Priya Dutt, Raj Babbar Feature in Congress 2nd List

The Congress released its second list of 21 candidates for the Lok Sabha elections 2019 on Wednesday. The grand old party fielded its Uttar Pradesh chief Raj Babbar from Moradabad, Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Congress Releases First List of Candidates

Congress has put out its first list of candidates for the Lok Sabha elections, with party chief Rahul Gandhi contesting his bastion Amethi and UPA chairperson Sonia Gandhi contesting from Read More…

upcoming Lok Sabha elections 2019 Samajwadi Party Releases First List of Candidates for Lok Sabha Elections 2019

There is no denying the fact that the road to the treasury bench of the lower house of the Parliament goes through Uttar Pradesh. The BJP-led coalition won 73 seats Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Mamata Banerjee to Kick Off Lok Sabha Election Campaign on Women’s Day

West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee will kick off the TMC’s campaign for the Lok Sabha Electios on International Women’s Day on March 8, a party leader said Wednesday. Incidentally, Read More…

Due to the death of Sh. Gopinath Munde, M.P. from Beed, by polls were conducted in this parliamentary constituency on 15th Oct 2014. The results for this will be announced on 19th Oct 2014
No query found Beed is one of the 48 Lok Sabha parliamentary constituencies of the state of Maharashtra and belongs to the Beed district. According to Election Commission of India 2009 data the total electorates in the Beed Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 39) were 1,637,239 of which 783,397 are females and 853,842 are males. It was formed in the year 1951 and was originally a part of the state of Hyderabad until the creation of Maharashtra in 1960. It is divided into 6 segments and Beed city is the headquarters of the district and municipal council of Beed.

Beed city has a population of about 1,40,000 of which 52% are males. It has a higher sex ratio than of the state’s average with 924 females per 1,000 males. Even the birth and death rates of 16% and 3% are lesser than the national average. Befitting Indian diversity, the city sprawling over 70 sq km is home to Hindus, Muslims, Christians, Sikhs, Buddhists and Jains with a Hindu majority of 53%. The city lies on the Deccan Plateau, along the banks of River Bensura which has caused several floods over the years. The city also falls under the Seismic Hazard Zone-III.

Marathi, English, Hindi and Urdu are the popular languages here. The city has a literacy rate of 73% and several schools and colleges have been established in the area by the district council. Beed is economically quite backwards and the district is the 7th poorest in the state.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs for Beed Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Beed parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The present sitting member of parliament of the Beed constituency was Shri Munde Gopinathrao Pandurang of BJP. Munde had become the MP from Beed constituency for the second consecutive term. But, on 3 June 2014, Munde passed away in a road accident in New Delhi. Now, the newly appointed MP from Beed constituency is yet to be decided.

Year PC No. PC Name Category winner/current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
201439BeedGENMunde Gopinathrao PandurangMBJP635995Dhas Suresh RamchandraMNCP499541
200939BeedGENMunde ,Shri Gopinath Pandurang MBJP553994Kokate Ramesh Baburao (Adaskar)MNCP413042
200434BeedGENJaisingrao Gaikwad PatilMNCP425051Solanke Prakash SundarraoMBJP377639
199934BeedGENJaysingrao Gaikwad PatilMBJP332946Radhakrishna Sahebrao PatilMNCP281756
199834BeedGENJaisingrao Gaikwad PatilMBJP300307Ashok PatilMINC294204
199634BeedGENRajani Ashokrao PatilMBJP279995Kshirsagar Kesharbai SonajiraoMINC222535
199134BeedGENKshirsagar Kesharbai Sonajirao Alias Kaku (W)FINC260035Sadashiv Sitaram MundeMBJP172409
198934BeedGENDhakno Babanrao DadabaMJD229496Kshirsagar Kesharbai SonajiraoFINC227511
198434BeedGENKshirsagar Kehsarbai SonajiraoFINC221421Gite (Patil) Shridharrao GangaramjiMIND111059
198034BeedGENKashirsagar Kesarbai Sonajirao Alias KakuMINC(I)203870Raghunathrao Vyankatrao MundeMINC(U)136367
197734BeedGENBurande Gangadhar AppaMCPM197497Laxman Shankarao DeshmukhMINC145600

Facts about current sitting MP of Beed Constituency

Name of MP Dr. Pritam Gopinath Munde
Age 35
Nature of Membership Elected
Term 19/10/2014 to In office
Political Party Bharatiya Janata Party
Gender Female
Educational Qualification M.D. (Dermatology, Venereology & Leprosy)
Activities of Dr. Pritam Gopinath Munde in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 29
Private member bills passed 1
Questions asked 234
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Beed Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Beed parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
AshtiKaij (SC)Parli

Last Updated on February 24, 2015