Track your constituency

Aurangabad Lok Sabha Elections and Results 2014

Elections Latest News And Updates

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 BJP trying to create ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of Lok Sabha Elections: Rahul Gandhi

Congress president Rahul Gandhi has accused the BJP of trying to create a ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of the Lok Sabha Elections only to distract people from the issues of Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Mamata Releases TMC List for all 42 West Bengal Seats

West Bengal chief minister Mamata Banerjee on Tuesday announced a list of TMC candidates for all the 42 Lok Sabha seats of the state, dropping 10 sitting MPs. She also attacked the BJP and the Read More…

Lok Sabha Election 2019 Lok Sabha Election 2019: Priya Dutt, Raj Babbar Feature in Congress 2nd List

The Congress released its second list of 21 candidates for the Lok Sabha elections 2019 on Wednesday. The grand old party fielded its Uttar Pradesh chief Raj Babbar from Moradabad, Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Congress Releases First List of Candidates

Congress has put out its first list of candidates for the Lok Sabha elections, with party chief Rahul Gandhi contesting his bastion Amethi and UPA chairperson Sonia Gandhi contesting from Read More…

upcoming Lok Sabha elections 2019 Samajwadi Party Releases First List of Candidates for Lok Sabha Elections 2019

There is no denying the fact that the road to the treasury bench of the lower house of the Parliament goes through Uttar Pradesh. The BJP-led coalition won 73 seats Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Mamata Banerjee to Kick Off Lok Sabha Election Campaign on Women’s Day

West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee will kick off the TMC’s campaign for the Lok Sabha Electios on International Women’s Day on March 8, a party leader said Wednesday. Incidentally, Read More…

Aurangabad is one of the 48 constituencies of Maharashtra and has six Vidhan Sabha segments. Formed prior to the 1951 elections, it belongs to the Aurangabad district and the Marathwada region. The Aurangabad Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 19) consists of 1,417,964 number of electorates in totality, of these 744,932 are males and 673,032 are females as the Election commission of India 2009 data suggests. The city of Aurangabad is the administrative centre of the Aurangabad Division and has a population of over 11,70,000.

Named after the Emperor Aurangzeb, the city is surrounded by several historical monuments including the famous Ajanta and Ellora Caves. It is located on the Deccan Plateau and covers an area of 300 sq km and has an average elevation of 568 metres. With over 50% of the population being male, the city has a sex ratio of 923 females per 1,000 males.

It has a literacy rate of 79% and Marathi and Hindi are the most prevalent languages. With over 100 colleges offering higher education, Aurangabad has recently been established as a major hub of education. Its colleges are all affiliated to the Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Marathwada University. Several private and public colleges are also there in the city. It has a booming economy due to the major silk and textile industry as well as gaining even Mercedes-Benz factories. The National Highway NH-211 connects the city to an extensive road network further boosting its industrial success. 

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Aurangabad Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Aurangabad parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Aurangabad constituency is Shri Chandrakant Bhaurao Khaire of SHS.

Year PC No. PC Name Category WinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
201419AurangabadGENChandrakant Bhaurao KhaireMSHS520902Patil Nitin SureshMINC358902
200919AurangabadGENKhaire,Shri Chandrakant Bhaurao MSHS255896Uttamsingh Rajdharsingh PawarMINC222882
200433AurangabadGENChandrakant KhaireMSHS477900Ramkrushna Baba PatilMINC355977
199933AurangabadGENChandrakant KhaireMSHS383144A R AntulayMINC327255
199833AurangabadGENRamkrishna Baba PatilMINC408168Jaiswal Pradeep ShivnarayanMSHS378042
199633AurangabadGENJaiswal PradeepMSHS301163Suresh PatilMINC186584
199133AurangabadGENMoreshwar SaveMSHS235859Zakeria RaficMJD153440
198933AurangabadGENMoroshwar SaveMIND322467Suresh PatilMINC304643
198433AurangabadGENSahebrao P.DongaonkarMICS246136Abdul Azim Abdul HamidMINC153717
198033AurangabadGENKazi SalemMINC(I)169723Dongaonkar Sahebrao PatilMINC(U)85975
197733AurangabadGENBapu KaldateMBLD201021Chandrashekhar RajurkarMINC143932
197131AurangabadGENManik Rao PalodkarMINC194926Ram Bhau Eknath Gavande MBJS47015
196731AurangabadGENB. D. DeshmukhMINC135865S. G. Sardesai MCPI52401
196244AurangabadGENBhaurao Dagdurao DeshmukhMINC142209Balasaheb Shivram More MREP73859

Facts about current sitting MP of Aurangabad Constituency

Name of MP Shri Chandrakant Bhaurao Khaire
Age 66
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Shiv Sena
Gender Male
Educational Qualification B.Sc. (1st Year), Diploma in Personnel Management
Activities of Shri Chandrakant Bhaurao Khaire in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 76
Private member bills passed 11
Questions asked 501
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Aurangabad Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Aurangabad parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
KannadAurangabad CentralAurangabad West (SC)
Aurangabad EastGangapurVaijapur

Last Updated on February 24, 2015