Track your constituency

MP Election Result

Khajuraho General (Lok Sabha) Elections Results 2019

Elections Latest News And Updates

Results Live Updates 2019 Lok Sabha (General) Election Results 2019 – Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Results 2019 Live Updates   Exit Poll by Various Pollsters – Click Here   Check Live Election Results 2019 – State Wise & Constituency Wise   14:52:02 Read More…


When we set out on the 2019 journey, the scenario was quite fuzzy. The opposition parties were resurgent after the 2018 Assembly Elections. Congress was brimming over with confidence, and Read More…

Exit Poll 2019 Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 – Live Updates The mega 7-phase Lok Sabha elections are just a few hours away from conclusion with the voting in last phase scheduled Read More…

Phase 7 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Seventh Phase Live Updates

  Previous Phases Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019 – Assembly Constituency Wise Phase 5 | Phase 6 |  Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019  |  Phase 7 Read More…

Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019 – Segement Wise

Seventh Phase Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019   Previous Phases Voter Tunrout –  Phase 5 | Phase 6 |   Total Turnout – Phase 7 – 65.06%   Read More…

Phase 7 Opinion Poll WILL BJP CREATE HISTORY AND BEAT THE 300 MARK? – Phase 7 Opinion Poll

PHASE 7 LIVE UDPATES – CLICK HERE    When we gave out our first opinion poll before the start of the Elections 2019, we had projected 271 seats for BJP. Read More…

Live Election Results 2019 - Leading/Winning Candidate

Party NameCandidate NameStatusVotes
Bharatiya Janata PartyBishnu Datt SharmaLeading396688
Indian National CongressSmt Kavita Singh W/O Natiraja--

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019 Chintamani5Dots Exit Poll Poll has projected 285 seats for BJP and 347 seats for NDA out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. The Exit Poll has given 53 seats to INC and 89 seats to UPA. The others will stand at 107 seats.

Stay tuned with for Live Election Results on 23rd May 2019 - 8 A.M. Onwards

The Khajuraho parliamentary constituency which came to existence in 1957, is one of the most crucial Lok Sabha seats in the central Indian state of Madhya Pradesh. Spread over the entire district of Panna, and covering parts of the Chhatarpur and Katni districts, the Khajuraho Lok Sabha seat has witnessed significant national leaders like Uma Bharti of the BJP come to power as a Member of the Parliament in Madhya Pradesh. 1,349,511 is the total electorate count in the Khajuraho Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 8). Out of these 722,631 number of electorates are males and the remaining 626,880 are belong to the female category as the Election commission of India 2009 reports suggest.  

A total of 13,50,713 electorates from the Khajuraho parliamentary constituency, as recorded in the 2009 Lok Sabha elections, comprise the strength of this constituency. The population of the Khajuraho village alone is 24,481, as per the 2011 Census data. The Election Commission carries out the supervision and control of the elections during the Lok Sabha elections. Out of the eight legislative assembly seats which make up this constituency, only Chandla and Gunnaor are reserved for candidates belonging to the scheduled castes. Pawai, Gunnaor and Panna are spread in the entire district of Panna, while Chandla and Rajnagar belong to the Chhatarpur district, and the remaining are portions of the Katni district.  

This parliamentary constituency has rich reserves of diamond mines, and the Panna district is famous for the diamond conglomerate. However, this constituency has been identified as one of the 250 backward districts of the country, receiving regular government funds. This seat has been one of the strongholds of the Bharatiya Janata Party which won this seat the maximum number of times. After its formation in 1957, the first general elections were fought in 1957.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Khajuraho Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Khajuraho parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Khajuraho constituency is Shri Nagendra Singh of BJP.

Year PC No. PC Name Category winner/current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
20148KhajurahoGENNagendra SinghMBJP474966Raja PateriaMINC227476
20098KhajurahoGENBundela,Shri Jeetendra Singh MBJP229369Raja PateryaMINC201037
20046KhajurahoGENDr. Ramkrishna KushmariyaMBJP332458Satyavrat ChaturvediMINC220677
19996KhajurahoGENSatyavrat ChaturvediMINC335861Akhand Pratap Singh YadavMBJP254724
19986KhajurahoGENUma BhartiFBJP351607ShriramMINC247760
19966KhajurahoGENUma BhartiFBJP294472Manvendra SinghMINC163382
19916KhajurahoGENUma BhartiFBJP251714RamratanMINC186731
19896KhajurahoGENUma BhartiFBJP369699Chaturvedi VidyawatiFINC176354
19846KhajurahoGENChaturvedi VidyawatiFINC195820Uma BhartiFBJP144994
19806KhajurahoGENChaturvedi VidyawatiMINC(I)139246Laxmi Narain NayakMJNP92810
19776KhajurahoGENLaxmi Narain NayakMBLD244641Shiva Narain KhareMINC82856
19626KhajurahoGENRam SahaiMINC89722R. D. MishraMJS73092
195727KhajurahoGENMotilal MalviyaMINC144834Nathoo RamMBJS73024
195727KhajurahoGENRam Sahai MINC122970PyareMPSP72962

Facts about current sitting MP of Khajuraho Constituency

Name of MP Shri Nagendra Singh
Age 75
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Bharatiya Janata Party
Gender Male
Educational Qualification B.Com.
Activities of Shri Nagendra Singh in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 9
Private member bills passed 0
Questions asked 0
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Khajuraho Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Khajuraho parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Chandla (SC) Rajnagar Pawai
Gunnaor (SC) Panna Vijayraghavgarh
Murwara Bahoriband

Last Updated on May 22, 2019