Track your constituency

Vamanapuram (Kerala) Assembly Constituency Elections 2018

Live Election News

Once upon a time, Bengaluru was called City of Lakes, now most of the lakes are polluted, being encroached upon: P C @PCMohanMP while discussion on Motion of Thanks on Read More…

Congress leader in Lok Sabha, Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury: Did you manage to catch anybody in 2G & coal allocation scam? Did you manage to send Sonia Gandhi ji & Rahul Read More…

Don’t know how long Congress-JD(S) govt in Karnataka will survive: Deve Gowda  

Latest Election News and Update

Results Live Updates 2019 Lok Sabha (General) Election Results 2019 – Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Results 2019 Live Updates   Exit Poll by Various Pollsters – Click Here Check Live Election Results 2019 – State Wise & Constituency Wise   21:09:15 केंद्रीय Read More…


When we set out on the 2019 journey, the scenario was quite fuzzy. The opposition parties were resurgent after the 2018 Assembly Elections. Congress was brimming over with confidence, and Read More…

Exit Poll 2019 Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 – Live Updates The mega 7-phase Lok Sabha elections are just a few hours away from conclusion with the voting in last phase scheduled Read More…

Phase 7 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Seventh Phase Live Updates

  Previous Phases Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019 – Assembly Constituency Wise Phase 5 | Phase 6 |  Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019  |  Phase 7 Read More…

Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019 – Segement Wise

Seventh Phase Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019   Previous Phases Voter Tunrout –  Phase 5 | Phase 6 |   Total Turnout – Phase 7 – 65.06%   Read More…

Phase 7 Opinion Poll WILL BJP CREATE HISTORY AND BEAT THE 300 MARK? – Phase 7 Opinion Poll

PHASE 7 LIVE UDPATES – CLICK HERE    When we gave out our first opinion poll before the start of the Elections 2019, we had projected 271 seats for BJP. Read More…

No query found

Sitting and previous MLAs from Vamanapuram Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Vamanapuram assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
1965123VamanapuramGENM.Kunjukrishna PillaiMINC18017Vasudevan Pillai MCPI(M)16968
1967123VamanapuramGENN.V.PillaiMCPM24270M.K.Pillai MINC 16305
1970123VamanapuramGENM. Kunjukrishna PillaiMINC23122Vasudevan PillaiMCPM21305
1977130VamanapuramGENN. Vasudevan Pillai MCPM31463M. Kunju Krishnan PillaiMINC29071
1980130VamanapuramGENKoliyakode N. Krishnan Nair MCPM38333A. Nafeesath BeeviFINC(I)26273
1982130VamanapuramGENKoliyakodu N. Krishnan NairMCPM36303R. M. ParameswaranMIND 34349
1987130VamanapuramGENKoliyakode N. Krishnan NairMCPM52410N. Peethambara Kurup MINC 42294
1991130VamanapuramGENKolaikode N. Krishna NairMCPM52248R.M. ParameswaranMINC 50882
1996130VamanapuramGENPirappancode Murali MCPM48491C.K.SitaramMJPSS42105
2001130VamanapuramGENPirappankodeu Murali MCPM52749Adv. S. ShineMJPSS51140
2006130VamanapuramGENJ Arundhathi FCPI(M)45743Adv. S. ShineMJPSS39234
2011131VamanapuramGENKoliakode.N. Krishnan NairMCPM57381Adv.C.MohanachandranMINC55145

Last Updated on May 13, 2016