Who will WIN Phase 1 of Chhattisgarh Assembly Election 2018?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Thrippunithura (Kerala) Assembly Constituency Elections 2018

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Thrippunithura assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Thrippunithura Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Adv. M Swaraj (won by:4467 )
Political Party -

Thrippunithura Election Results 2016

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2016 Vidhan Sabha Election in Thrippunithura Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2016 INC RunnerUpK Babu 58230
2016 CPM WinnerAdv. M Swaraj 62697

List of candidates for Thrippunithura Constituency 2016

The table below shows the contesting candidates of BSP, BJP, CPI(M), Congress, CPI, IUML, Independent etc. from the Thrippunithura Assembly Constituency in the Kerala Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2016.

Thrippunithura , Constituency No -(81)
Election Date05/16/16 
Result Date05/19/16 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPT. A. Kamarudheen
BJPBJPProf. Thuravoor Viswambhara
CPM  CPM Adv. M Swaraj
INDINDGireesh Babu
INDINDK.N. Pradeep
INDINDSaju Kolattukudi
INDINDSonia Jose
INDINDSwaraj Manickathan
PDPPDPPadmini D Nettoor
Socialist Democratic Party Of IndiaSocialist Democratic Party Of IndiaSudheer Yusuf

Sitting and previous MLAs from Thrippunithura Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Thrippunithura assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
196568ThrippunithuraGENT. K. RamakrishnanMCPI(M)24387PaulMINC22016
196768ThrippunithuraGENT . K . RamakrishnanMCPM27435P . P . Mani MINC 25976
197068ThrippunithuraGENPaul P ManiMINC30466T. K. Ramakrishan MCPM30106
197775ThrippunithuraGENT. K. Ramakrishnan MCPM35754K. M. RamsakunjuMMUL30009
198075ThrippunithuraGENT. K. Ramakrishnan MCPM44813H. N. Velayudhan NairMIND34720
198275ThrippunithuraGENK. G. R. KarthaMIND39151T. K. Ramakrishnan MCPM 38390
198775ThrippunithuraGENV. Viswanatha MenonMCPM51965S.N. NairMIND 44452
199175ThrippunithuraGENK. BabuMINC63887M.M. LawranceMCPM58941
199675ThrippunithuraGENK.Babu MINC69256Gopi KottamurikkalMCPM54483
200175ThrippunithuraGENK Babu MINC81590K Chandran PillaiMCPM57294
200675ThrippunithuraGENK Babu MINC70935K N RaveendranathMCPI(M)63593
201181ThrippunithuraGENK.BabuMINC69886C.M.Dinesh ManiMCPM54108

Last Updated on May 13, 2016

Track your constituency