Which state goes to assembly elections 2018 next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Thiruvananthapuram (Kerala) Assembly Constituency Elections 2018

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Thiruvananthapuram assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Thiruvananthapuram Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
V.S. Sivakumar (won by: 10905 )
Political Party -

Thiruvananthapuram Election Results 2016

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2016 Vidhan Sabha Election in Thiruvananthapuram Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2016 INC WinnerV.S. Sivakumar 46474
2016 IND RunnerUpAdv. Antony Raju 35569

List of candidates for Thiruvananthapuram Constituency 2016

The table below shows the contesting candidates of BSP, BJP, CPI(M), Congress, CPI, IUML, Independent etc. from the Thiruvananthapuram Assembly Constituency in the Kerala Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2016.

Thiruvananthapuram , Constituency No -(134)
Election Date05/16/16 
Result Date05/19/16 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPMohanambika. D
INC  INC V.S. Sivakumar
IND IND Adv. Antony Raju
INDINDAntony Raju New Colony
INDINDPraveen Arimbrathodiyil
INDINDSivakumar Pushkaran
INDINDSivakumar Raveendran Nair
INDINDNandavanam Suseelan
SUCI(C)SUCI(C)P S Gopakumar

About Thiruvananthapuram Assembly Constituency

Thiruvananthapuram is constituency No. 134 of Kerala legislative assembly. It was formed after delimitation in 2008. It is situated in the district that goes by the same name. This unreserved constituency is part of the Thiruvananthapuram Lok Sabha constituency.

According to the Election Commission of India, this constituency has 1,77,442 registered voters. It comprises 85,817 male and 91,625 female registered voters.

In the 2011 assembly elections, the Congress party won this seat by a slim margin of 5,352 votes. With 49,122 votes, Advocate V.S.Sivakumar was the Congress party's winning candidate. His main contender was V. Surendran Pillai who belongs to Kerala Congress (Anti-merger group) party. The voter turnout was 60.39 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Thiruvananthapuram Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Thiruvananthapuram assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2011134ThiruvananthapuramGENAdv.V.S.SivakumarMINC49122V.Surendran PillaiMKC(AMG)43770

Last Updated on May 13, 2016

Track your constituency