What will be the Voter turnout for Phase 2 of Chhattisgarh Elections 2018?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Tavanur (Kerala) Assembly Constituency Elections 2018

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Tavanur assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Tavanur Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
K.T. Jaleel (won by: 17064 )
Political Party -

Tavanur Election Results 2016

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2016 Vidhan Sabha Election in Tavanur Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2016 INC RunnerUpIfthiquarudheen. P 51115
2016 IND WinnerK.T. Jaleel 68179

List of candidates for Tavanur Constituency 2016

The table below shows the contesting candidates of BSP, BJP, CPI(M), Congress, CPI, IUML, Independent etc. from the Tavanur Assembly Constituency in the Kerala Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2016.

Tavanur , Constituency No -(47)
Election Date05/16/16 
Result Date05/19/16 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BJPBJPRavi Thelath
INC INC Ifthiquarudheen. P
IND  IND K.T. Jaleel
INDINDAppunni. O.V
INDINDIfthikarudheen. P.P
INDINDAbdul Jaleel.K
INDINDAbdul Jaleel.K.T
INDINDAbdul Jaleel. K.T.
SDPISDPIAbdul Jaleel

Sitting and previous MLAs from Tavanur Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Tavanur assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201147Tavanur GENDr.K.T. JaleelMIND57729Adv. V.V. PrakashMINC50875

Last Updated on May 13, 2016

Track your constituency