What will be the Voter turnout for Phase 2 of Chhattisgarh Elections 2018?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Paravur (Kerala) Assembly Constituency Elections 2018

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Paravur assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Paravur Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
V D Satheesan (won by:20634)
Political Party -

Paravur Election Results 2016

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2016 Vidhan Sabha Election in Paravur Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2016 INC WinnerV D Satheesan 74985
2016 CPI RunnerUpSarada Mohan 54351

List of candidates for Paravur Constituency 2016

The table below shows the contesting candidates of BSP, BJP, CPI(M), Congress, CPI, IUML, Independent etc. from the Paravur Assembly Constituency in the Kerala Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2016.

Paravur , Constituency No -(78)
Election Date05/16/16 
Result Date05/19/16 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPSijikumar K K
INC INC V D Satheesan
CPI CPI Sarada Mohan
INDINDJose Thomas
INDINDShinsa Selvaraj
Socialist Democratic Party Of IndiaSocialist Democratic Party Of IndiaV M Faizal
BDJSBDJSHari Vijayan

About Paravur Assembly Constituency

Paravur is constituency No. 78 of Kerala legislative assembly. It is situated in Kollam district. It comes under Ernakulam Lok Sabha constituency. It is an open constituency.

According to data with the Election Commission of India, Paravur has 1,71,172 registered voters. It comprises 83,059 male and 88,113 female registered voters.

In the 2011 Assembly elections, the Congress won this seat by a margin of 11,349 votes. V.D. Satheesan, the winning Congress candidate, bagged 74,632 votes. The runner-up was Pannian Raveednran of CPI who got 63,283 votes. The voter turnout was 84.20 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Paravur Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Paravur assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201178ParavurGENAdv.V.D.SatheesanMINC74632Pannian RaveednranMCPI63283

Last Updated on May 13, 2016

Track your constituency