Which state goes to assembly elections 2018 next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Kozhikode South (Kerala) Assembly Constituency Elections 2018

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Kozhikode-south assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Kozhikode-south Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Dr. M.K.Muneer (won by: 6327 )
Political Party -

Kozhikode South Election Results 2016

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2016 Vidhan Sabha Election in Kozhikode South Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2016 IUML WinnerDr. M.K.Muneer 49863
2016 INL RunnerUpProf.Abdul Vahab 43536

List of candidates for Kozhikode South Constituency 2016

The table below shows the contesting candidates of BSP, BJP, CPI(M), Congress, CPI, IUML, Independent etc. from the Kozhikode South Assembly Constituency in the Kerala Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2016.

Kozhikode South , Constituency No -(28)
Election Date05/16/16 
Result Date05/19/16 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPKamala Pavithran
AITCAITCAbdul Sathar
INDINDAbdul Muneer
INDINDA.P.Abdul Vahab
INDINDMuneer Davari
IUML  IUML Dr. M.K.Muneer
INL INL Prof.Abdul Vahab
SDPISDPIU.K.Deysi Balasubrahmanyan
BDJSBDJSSatheesh Kuttiyil

Sitting and previous MLAs from Kozhikode South Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Kozhikode South assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201128Kozhikode SouthGENDr. M.K. MuneerMMUL47771C.P. Musafer AhammedMCPM46395

Last Updated on May 13, 2016

Track your constituency