Which state goes to assembly elections 2018 next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Kazhakoottam (Kerala) Assembly Constituency Elections 2018

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Kazhakoottam assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Kazhakoottam Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Kadakampally Surendran (won by: 7347 )
Political Party -

Kazhakoottam Election Results 2016

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2016 Vidhan Sabha Election in Kazhakoottam Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2016 BJP RunnerUpV.Muraleedharan 42732
2016 CPM WinnerKadakampally Surendran 50079

List of candidates for Kazhakoottam Constituency 2016

The table below shows the contesting candidates of BSP, BJP, CPI(M), Congress, CPI, IUML, Independent etc. from the Kazhakoottam Assembly Constituency in the Kerala Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2016.

Kazhakoottam , Constituency No -(132)
Election Date05/16/16 
Result Date05/19/16 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BJP BJP V.Muraleedharan
CPM  CPM Kadakampally Surendran
INDINDMuraleedharan Vaishnavam
INDINDN.A.Vahid Puthumangalam
INDINDSurendran Pillai

Sitting and previous MLAs from Kazhakoottam Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Kazhakoottam assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2011132KazhakoottamGENAdv. M. A. VaheedMINC50787C AjayakumarMCPM48591

Last Updated on May 13, 2016

Track your constituency