Track your constituency

Kayamkulam (Kerala) Assembly Constituency Elections 2018

Elections Latest News And Updates

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: BSP announces candidates for 6 Chhattisgarh Seats

The candidates were announced for Bastar, Kanker, Raigarh, Durg, Surguja, and Janjgir Champa. The last of these six seats — an SC reserved seat — is where the BSP is Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 BJP trying to create ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of Lok Sabha Elections: Rahul Gandhi

Congress president Rahul Gandhi has accused the BJP of trying to create a ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of the Lok Sabha Elections only to distract people from the issues of Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Mamata Releases TMC List for all 42 West Bengal Seats

West Bengal chief minister Mamata Banerjee on Tuesday announced a list of TMC candidates for all the 42 Lok Sabha seats of the state, dropping 10 sitting MPs. She also attacked the BJP and the Read More…

Lok Sabha Election 2019 Lok Sabha Election 2019: Priya Dutt, Raj Babbar Feature in Congress 2nd List

The Congress released its second list of 21 candidates for the Lok Sabha elections 2019 on Wednesday. The grand old party fielded its Uttar Pradesh chief Raj Babbar from Moradabad, Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Congress Releases First List of Candidates

Congress has put out its first list of candidates for the Lok Sabha elections, with party chief Rahul Gandhi contesting his bastion Amethi and UPA chairperson Sonia Gandhi contesting from Read More…

upcoming Lok Sabha elections 2019 Samajwadi Party Releases First List of Candidates for Lok Sabha Elections 2019

There is no denying the fact that the road to the treasury bench of the lower house of the Parliament goes through Uttar Pradesh. The BJP-led coalition won 73 seats Read More…

No query found

About Kayamkulam Assembly Constituency

Kayamkulam is constituency No. 108 of Kerala legislative assembly. It is situated in Alappuzha district. It comes under Alappuzha Lok Sabha constituency. Kayamkulam is an open constituency.

According to the Election Commission of India, Kayamkulam has 1,82,036 registered voters. It comprises 83,784 male and 98,252 female registered voters.

The CPI(M) won this seat in the 2011 Assembly elections. C.K.Sadasivan was the winning CPI(M) candidate. Sadasivan bagged 67,409 votes and beat his nearest contender by a narrow margin of 1,315 votes. INC candidate M. Murali, who got 66,094 votes, was the nearest contender. The voter turnout was 76.73 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Kayamkulam Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Kayamkulam assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
195717KayamkulamGENAysha Bai K. O.FCPI27067SarojiniFINC13138
196017KayamkulamGENAysha BaiFCPI30727HemachandranMINC29467
196598KayamkulamGENSukumaranMCPI(M)17522Prabhakaran MINC17179
196798KayamkulamGENP. K. KunguMSSP27227T . Prabhakaran MINC 23446
197098KayamkulamGENT. Kunukrishna PillaiMINC32278P. R. Basu MCPM28012
1977104KayamkulamGENThundathie Kunjukrishna Pillai MINC29742P.A. Haris P.K. KunjuMBLD24655
1980104KayamkulamGENThachedy Prabhakaran MINC(U)41320Thundathil Kunjukrishna PillaiMINC(I)29718
1982104KayamkulamGENThachady PrabhakaranMIND33996M. K. Raghavan MICS 33830
1987104KayamkulamGENM. R. GopalakrishnanMCPM43986K. GopinathanMINC36306
1991104KayamkulamGENThachady PrabhakaranMINC46682M.R. Gopalakrishnan MCPM46649
1996104KayamkulamGENG.Sudhakaran MCPM47776Thachadi PrabhakaranMINC45129
2001104KayamkulamGENM.M.Hassan MINC52444G SudhakaranMCPM50680
2006104KayamkulamGENC K Sadasivan MCPI(M)49697Adv.C.R.JayaprakashMINC43865

Last Updated on May 13, 2016