Who will WIN Phase 1 of Chhattisgarh Assembly Election 2018?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Devikulam (Kerala) Assembly Constituency Elections 2018

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Devikulam assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Devikulam Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
S Rajendran (won by: 5782 )
Political Party -

Devikulam Election Results 2016

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2016 Vidhan Sabha Election in Devikulam Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2016 INC RunnerUpA K Moni 43728
2016 CPM WinnerS Rajendran 49510

List of candidates for Devikulam Constituency 2016

The table below shows the contesting candidates of BSP, BJP, CPI(M), Congress, CPI, IUML, Independent etc. from the Devikulam Assembly Constituency in the Kerala Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2016.

Devikulam , Constituency No -(88)
Election Date05/16/16 
Result Date05/19/16 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BJPBJPN Chandran
CPM  CPM S Rajendran
INDINDK P Ayyappan
INDINDC K Govindan
INDINDK. Manikandan
INDINDJ. Rajeswary
PDPPDPRajendran Raju

About Devikulam Assembly Constituency

Devikulam is constituency No. 88 of Kerala legislative assembly. It is situated in Idukki district and is part of the Idukki Lok Sabha constituency. The Devikulam assembly constituency is reserved for scheduled castes.

According to the Election Commission of India, Devikulam has 1,47,855 registered voters. It comprises 74,711 male and 73,144 female registered voters.

In the 2011 assembly elections, the CPI(M) won this seat by a narrow margin of 4,078 votes. The party's winning candidate, S. Rajendran, got 51,849 votes. With 47,771 votes, INC candidate A.K. Moni was the runner-up. The voter turnout was 72.42 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Devikulam Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Devikulam assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201188Devikulam(SC)S. RajendranMCPM51849A.K.MoniMINC47771

Last Updated on May 13, 2016

Track your constituency