Which state goes to assembly elections 2018 next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Angamaly (Kerala) Assembly Constituency Elections 2018

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Angamaly assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Angamaly Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Roji M John (won by: 9186 )
Political Party -

Angamaly Election Results 2016

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2016 Vidhan Sabha Election in Angamaly Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2016 INC WinnerRoji M John 66666
2016 JD(S) RunnerUpBenny Moonjely 57480

List of candidates for Angamaly Constituency 2016

The table below shows the contesting candidates of BSP, BJP, CPI(M), Congress, CPI, IUML, Independent etc. from the Angamaly Assembly Constituency in the Kerala Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2016.

Angamaly , Constituency No -(75)
Election Date05/16/16 
Result Date05/19/16 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPJayanthi Avinash
INC  INC Roji M John
INDINDP R Manikyamangalam
INDINDSunny Thomas Madassery
JD(S) JD(S) Benny Moonjely
SPSPShajan Thattil
SUCI(C)SUCI(C)M K Kanjanavally

About Angamaly Assembly Constituency

Angamaly is constituency No. 75 of Kerala legislative assembly. This unreserved assembly seat is situated in Ernakulam district and comes under the Chalakudy Lok Sabha constituency. The Chalakudy Lok Sabha constituency was formed in accordance with delimitation order in 2008.

According to the Election Commission of India, Angamaly assembly constituency has 1,52,370 registered voters. It comprises 76,774 male and 75,596 female registered voters.

The Janata Dal (Secular) won this seat in the 2011 assembly elections by a narrow margin of 7,170 votes. The winning JD(S) candidate, Jose Thettayil, got 61,500 votes. Johny Nelloor of KEC(J) was the nearest contender with 54,330 votes. The voter turnout was 81.44 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Angamaly Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Angamaly assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201175AngamalyGENAdvocate Jose ThettayilMJD(S)61500Advocate Johny NelloorMKEC(J)54330

Last Updated on May 13, 2016

Track your constituency