Which state goes to assembly elections 2018 next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Alappuzha (Kerala) Assembly Constituency Elections 2018

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Alappuzha assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Alappuzha Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Dr. T.M. Thomas Isaac (won by: 31032 )
Political Party -

Alappuzha Election Results 2016

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2016 Vidhan Sabha Election in Alappuzha Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2016 INC RunnerUpAdv. Laly Vincent 52179
2016 CPM WinnerDr. T.M. Thomas Isaac 83211

List of candidates for Alappuzha Constituency 2016

The table below shows the contesting candidates of BSP, BJP, CPI(M), Congress, CPI, IUML, Independent etc. from the Alappuzha Assembly Constituency in the Kerala Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2016.

Alappuzha , Constituency No -(104)
Election Date05/16/16 
Result Date05/19/16 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BJPBJPAdv. Ranjit Sreenivas
INC INC Adv. Laly Vincent
CPM  CPM Dr. T.M. Thomas Isaac
INDINDAdv. Prasanth
Socialist Democratic Party Of IndiaSocialist Democratic Party Of IndiaP. A. Sulaiman Kunju

About Alappuzha Assembly Constituency

Alappuzha is constituency No. 104 of Kerala legislative assembly. It is an open constituency situated in Alappuzha district and comes under the Lok Sabha constituency that goes by the same name.

According to the Election Commission of India, this assembly constituency has 1,73,942 registered voters comprising 84,222 male and 89,720 female registered voters.

The CPI(M) won this seat in the 2011 assembly elections. T.M. Thomas Isaac, the winning CPI(M) candidate, got 75,857 votes. INC candidate P.J. Mathew was the nearest contender with 59,515 votes. The winning margin was 16,342 votes. The voter turnout was 81.20 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Alappuzha Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Alappuzha assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2011104AlappuzhaGENDr.T.M.Thomas IsaacMCPM75857Adv.P.J.MathewMINC59515

Last Updated on May 13, 2016

Track your constituency