Track your constituency

Shimoga General(Lok Sabha) Elections Results 2019

Elections Latest News And Updates

Phase 7 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Seventh Phase Live Updates

  Previous Phases Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019 – Assembly Constituency Wise Phase 5 | Phase 6 |  Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019  |  Phase 7 Read More…

Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019 – Segement Wise

Seventh Phase Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019   Previous Phases Voter Tunrout –  Phase 5 | Phase 6 |   Total Turnout – Phase 7 – 13.90%   Read More…

Phase 7 Opinion Poll WILL BJP CREATE HISTORY AND BEAT THE 300 MARK? – Phase 7 Opinion Poll

PHASE 7 LIVE UDPATES – CLICK HERE    When we gave out our first opinion poll before the start of the Elections 2019, we had projected 271 seats for BJP. Read More…

WILL BENGAL TURN SAFFRON IN 2019 Will Bengal Turn Saffron in 2019?

The year was 2009. Elections to the 15th Lok Sabhā had taken place. CPM led Left Front had been ruling West Bengal since 1977, and nobody had quite figured out Read More…

Phase 6 2014 vs 2019 Segment Wise Phase 6 Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019

Sixth Phase Live Voter Turnout – See Comparison between 2014 and 2019 Voter Turnout (Segment Wise) – Sixth Phase Estimated Update   Phase 6 Live Updates – Click Here   Read More…

This time, the 2019 Lok Sabha elections will be more expensive than the US elections Delhi Lok Sabha Elections – Triangular fight with BJP as Favourite’s

Delhi is the heart of the country and despite just 7 Lok Sabha parliamentary seats significance of Delhi cannot be ignored. It is a symbolic win for the parties if Read More…

Party Wise Candidate List for Lok Sabha Constituency Election 2019

Party NameLS ConstituencyCandidate Name
JD(S)ShimogaMadhu Bangarappa (JDS)

As one of the 28 Parliamentary constituencies in the southern Indian state of Karnataka, Shimoga is a Lok Sabha seat which is situated in the Shimoga District. Known as the ‘Gateway to Malnad’, this district of Shimoga has the eponymous city of Shimoga as its administrative headquarters. According to Election Commission of India 2009 data the total electorates in the Shimoga Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 14) were 1,435,908 of which 720,636 are females and 715,272 are males. Eight Assembly segments comprise this Lok Sabha constituency of Shimoga, out of which the only segment reserved for candidates belonging to the Scheduled Castes is Shimoga Rural.

The economy is supported by the strong presence of agricultural, foundry and animal husbandry sectors. Areca nut, a famous crop grown in Karnataka, is cultivated the most in the Shimoga District. Besides, other crops such as rice, paddy, cashew nut, pepper and paddy are grown in this district. In the industrial sector, the Pearlite Liners, previously called the Bharath Foundry, is the largest employer in the district. Along with this, the industries of automobiles, engineering and iron products add to the maximum revenue in the Shimoga District.

Interestingly, the Shimoga constituency is inhabited by the minority populations, such as the Muslims, the Scheduled Castes and Scheduled Tribes, the Lingayats, and the Deevarus, thus making this constituency extremely important in the overall politics of the country.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Shimoga Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Shimoga parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Shimoga constituency is Shri B. S. Yeddyurappa of BJP.

Year PC No. PC Name Category winner/current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
201414ShimogaGENB. S. Yeddyurappa M BJP 606216 Manjunath Bhandary M INC 242911
200914ShimogaGENYeddyurappa,Shri Raghavendra MBJP482783S. BangarappaMINC429890
2005Bye PolShimogaGENS.Bangarappa MSP269013Ayanur Manjunatha MINC252376
200421ShimogaGENS. BangarappaMBJP450097Ayanur ManjunathMINC373952
199921ShimogaGENS.BangarappaMINC427870Ayanur ManjunathaMBJP332832
199821ShimogaGENAyanoor ManjunathMBJP352277D.B.Chandre GowdaMINC192370
199621ShimogaGENS BangarappaMKCP303152Ayanur ManjunathaMBJP230916
199121ShimogaGENK.G. ShivappaMINC281182B.S. YediyurappaMBJP240479
198921ShimogaGENT.V.ChandrashekarappaMINC269074M.Kotoji RaoMJD128704
198421ShimogaGENT. V. ChandrashekarappaMINC299038D. G. ShivannagowdaMBJP175364
198021ShimogaGENS.T. QuadriMINC(I)246328D.H. Shankara MurthyMJNP94530
197721ShimogaGENA. R. BadarinarayanMINC236065J. H. PatelMBLD161229

Facts about current sitting MP of Shimoga Constituency

Name of MP Shri B. S. Yeddyurappa
Age 75
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Bharatiya Janata Party
Gender Male
Educational Qualification PUC.,
Activities of Shri B. S. Yeddyurappa in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 16
Private member bills passed 0
Questions asked 303
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Shimoga Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Shimoga parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Shimoga Rural (SC)BhadravatiShimoga

Last Updated on April 2, 2019