Track Your Constituency

Mysore Election Results 2014

Mysore Parliamentary Constituency 2014 Election Results

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2014 lok sabha election in Mysore.

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2014 BJP WinnerPrathap Simha 503908
2014 INC Runner UpAdagooru H Vishwanath 472300
YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2009 INCWinnerVishwanath,Shri Adagooru Huchegowda 354810

List of candidates of Mysore constituency for 2014

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Mysore Constituency in the Karnataka General (Lok Sabha) Elections 2014.

Mysore , Constituency No -(21)
Election Date17/04/2014 
Result Date16/05/2014 
Election SymbolPartyCandidate Name
BSPC Mohan Kumar
AAPPadmamma M.V.
BJP Prathap Simha
INC Adagooru H Vishwanath
INDD Eswar Thoremavu
INDBannur Kumar
INDPraveen M S
INDBojanna N Somaiah
INDSampathu N
JD(U)S P Mahadevappa

SRJPThimme Gowda

CPI(ML)RD S Nirvanappa

Karunaadu PartyRathi Poovaiah

DPRPHunsur K Chandrashekar

Universally acknowledged the enchanting Mysore Palace, along with a rich historic past going back to the ancient period-most significantly, to the period of the Wodeyars-the Mysore District is represented in the Indian Parliament by the Mysore Parliamentary constituency. It is one of the 28 Lok Sabha seats which belong to this southern Indian state of Karnataka. The Mysore Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 21) consists of 1,653,991 number of electorates in totality, of these 834,826 are males and 819,165 are females as the Election commission of India 2009 data suggests.

This parliamentary constituency presently comprises eight legislative assembly segments. Out of these, Virajpet and Madikeri previously belonged to the erstwhile Dakshina Kannada Lok Sabha constituency, before being merged with the Mysore Parliamentary segment as per the Delimitation Commission’s orders. Fed by the rivers Kaveri and Kabini, Mysore survives primarily on a rich agrarian economy. Besides, tourism sector adds to the bulk of the revenue, as this district is flooded by tourists year round. The Mysore Palace is indubitably the most famous landmark, popularised by the kingdoms of the Deccan, and more specifically, by Tipu Sultan.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Mysore Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Mysore parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Mysore constituency is Shri Prathap Simha of BJP.

Year PC No. PC Name Category winner/current MPSexPartyVoteRunner Up MPSexPartyVote
201421MysoreGENPrathap Simha M BJP 503908 Adagooru H Vishwanath M INC 472300
200921MysoreGENVishwanath,Shri Adagooru Huchegowda MINC354810C.H.VijayashankarMBJP347119
200416MysoreGENC. H. VijayashankarMBJP316442A S GuruswamyMJD(S)306292
199916MysoreGENSrikantadatta Narasimharaja WadiyarMINC338051C.H.VijayashankarMBJP324620
199616MysoreGENSrikantadatta Narasimharaja WadeyayMINC258299G T Deve GowdaMJD246623
199116MysoreGENChandraprabha Urs (W)FINC225881Srikantadatta Narasimharaja WadiyarMBJP208999
198916MysoreGENSrikantadatta Narasimbharaj WadeyarMINC384888D.MandegowdaMJNP(JP)135524
198416MysoreGENSrikantadatta Narasimharaja WadiyarMINC247754K. P. ShanthamurthyMIND183144
198016MysoreGENM. RajashekaramurthyMINC(I)195724H.D. TulsidasappaMINC(U)112688
197716MysoreGENH. D. TulsidasMINC195657M. S. GurupadaswamyMBLD153989

Facts about current sitting MP of Mysore Constituency

Name of MP Prathap Simha
Age 37
Nature of Membership Elected
Term 18-May-14 to In office
Political Party Bharatiya Janata Party
Gender Male
Educational Qualification Post Graduate
Activities of Prathap Simha in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 1
Private member bills passed 0
Questions asked 93
Attendance 96% Verdict

Note : (Data corresponds to the period 4 June 2014 to 14 Aug 2014.)

List of Assembly Constituencies in Mysore Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Mysore parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies

Last Updated on January 31, 2014

Compare Infobase Limited
(ISO 9001:2000 Certified Company)
Copyright All right reserved