Track your constituency

Mandya General(Lok Sabha) Elections Results 2019

Live Election Results 2019 - Leading/Winning Candidate

Party NameCandidate NameStatusVotes
IndependentSmt Sumalatha (BJP Support)Won703660
Janata Dal (Secular)Nikhil Kumaraswamy--
Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP)Nanjundaswamy--

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019 Chintamani5Dots Exit Poll Poll has projected 285 seats for BJP and 347 seats for NDA out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. The Exit Poll has given 53 seats to INC and 89 seats to UPA. The others will stand at 107 seats.

Stay tuned with for Live Election Results on 23rd May 2019 - 8 A.M. Onwards

One of the 28 Lok Sabha seats allotted to the state of Karnataka is Mandya. It covers the entire district of Mandya and a portion of the Mysore district, as one of the legislative assembly segments which makes up this constituency, namely, Krishnarajanagara, is situated in the Mysore district. The Mandya Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 20) has a total of 1,499,744 electorates out of which 742,072 are females and 757,672 are males according to Election Commission of India 2009 reports. The rest of the seven assembly segments belong to the Mandya district.

Out of the eight Vidhan Sabha seats which make up this constituency, the Malavalli segment is reserved for Scheduled Caste candidates. The administrative headquarters of the Mandya district is the city of Mandya, which has been allotted a legislative assembly segment. Mandya is famous for introducing the first Hydro- Electric Power supply to the state of Karnataka. One of country’s oldest sugar-processing factories, the Mysore Sugar Company Limited, is situated in this district. Besides, a rich and expansive tourism sector, being close to the historic influence of Mysore, forms the economic backbone.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Mandya Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Mandya parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Mandya constituency is Shri C.S.Puttaraju of JD(S).

Year PC No. PC Name Category winner/current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
201420MandyaGENC.S.Puttaraju M JD(S) 524370 Ramya F INC 518852
200920MandyaGENSwamy,Shri N. Chaluvaraya MJD(S)384443M H AmbareeshMINC360943
200414MandyaGENAmbareesh M. H.MINC411116Dr. S RamegowdaMJD(S)286678
199914MandyaGENAmaranatha M.HMINC418110KrishnaMJD(S)265930
199814MandyaGENAmbareeshMJD431439G.Made GowdaMINC250916
199614MandyaGENKrishnaFJD335852G MadegowdaMINC302466
199114MandyaGENG. MadegowdaMINC259500D. RamalingaiahMBJP164153
198914MandyaGENG.Made GowdaMINC337024H.L.Nage GowdaMJNP(JP)262135
198414MandyaGENK. V. ShankaragowdaMJNP319176S. M. KrishnaMINC198780
198014MandyaGENS.M. KrishnaMINC(I)223675C. BandegowdaMJNP108333
197714MandyaGENK. ChickalingaiahMINC200360M. SrinivasMBLD195039

Facts about current sitting MP of Mandya Constituency

Name of MP Shri C.S. Puttaraju
Age 54
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Janata Dal (Secular)(JD
Gender Male
Educational Qualification M.A. (Sociology)
Activities of Shri C.S. Puttaraju in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 1
Private member bills passed 0
Questions asked 552
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Mandya Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Mandya parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Malavalli (SC)MaddurMelukote

Last Updated onMay 22, 2019