Track your constituency

Koppal Lok Sabha Elections and Results 2014

Elections Latest News And Updates

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 BJP trying to create ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of Lok Sabha Elections: Rahul Gandhi

Congress president Rahul Gandhi has accused the BJP of trying to create a ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of the Lok Sabha Elections only to distract people from the issues of Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Mamata Releases TMC List for all 42 West Bengal Seats

West Bengal chief minister Mamata Banerjee on Tuesday announced a list of TMC candidates for all the 42 Lok Sabha seats of the state, dropping 10 sitting MPs. She also attacked the BJP and the Read More…

Lok Sabha Election 2019 Lok Sabha Election 2019: Priya Dutt, Raj Babbar Feature in Congress 2nd List

The Congress released its second list of 21 candidates for the Lok Sabha elections 2019 on Wednesday. The grand old party fielded its Uttar Pradesh chief Raj Babbar from Moradabad, Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Congress Releases First List of Candidates

Congress has put out its first list of candidates for the Lok Sabha elections, with party chief Rahul Gandhi contesting his bastion Amethi and UPA chairperson Sonia Gandhi contesting from Read More…

upcoming Lok Sabha elections 2019 Samajwadi Party Releases First List of Candidates for Lok Sabha Elections 2019

There is no denying the fact that the road to the treasury bench of the lower house of the Parliament goes through Uttar Pradesh. The BJP-led coalition won 73 seats Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Mamata Banerjee to Kick Off Lok Sabha Election Campaign on Women’s Day

West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee will kick off the TMC’s campaign for the Lok Sabha Electios on International Women’s Day on March 8, a party leader said Wednesday. Incidentally, Read More…

Spread across the entire district of Koppal and parts of Raichur and Bellary, is the Lok Sabha constituency of Koppal in the state of Karnataka. As one of the 28 Lok Sabha seats which belong to this southern Indian state, Koppal comprises eight assembly segments. According to Election Commission of India 2009 data the total electorates in the Koppal Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 8) were 1,363,431 of which 684,606 are females and 678,825 are males.

Out of these, the segments of Maski, Siruguppa and Kanakagiri are reserved for candidates belonging to the marginalised sections of the society, namely the Scheduled Castes and Scheduled Tribes, respectively. The majority of the Vidhan Sabha segments lie in the Koppal district, while Siruguppa lies in the Bellary District and the segments of Sindhanur and Maski cover the Raichur District, respectively. Previously referred to as ‘Kopana Nagara’, and known for the partial presence of the World Heritage Center of Hampi, Koppal is an administrative district in Karnataka. The economy of this parliamentary constituency is sustained primarily on agriculture, although Raichur has some of the most expansive gold resources in the country. Some of the important crops grown in this region are groundnut, cereals, rice, cotton, jowar, sunflower, and other crops.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Koppal Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Koppal parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Koppal constituency is Shri Shivaramagouda of BJP.

Year PC No. PC Name Category winner/current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
20148KoppalGENKaradi Sanganna Amarappa M BJP 486383 Basavaraj Hitnal M INC 453969
20098KoppalGENShivaramagouda,Shri MBJP291693Basavaraj RayareddyMINC209904
20044KoppalGENK. VirupaxappaMINC356158Nagappa Bheemappa SaloniMBJP312535
19994KoppalGENH.G.RamuluMINC350599Basavaraj RayareddyMJD(U)338087
19984KoppalGENH.G.RamuluMINC289681Basavaraj RayareddyMJD206559
19964KoppalGENBasavaraj Raya ReddyMJD276914Anwari Basavaraj PatilMINC201073
19914KoppalGENAnwari Basavaraj PatilMINC241176SiddaramaiahMJD229979
19894KoppalGENBasavaraj PatilMJD317341H.G.RamuluMINC294253
19844KoppalGENH. G. RamuluMINC238466K. Paparao VeerayyaMJNP180515
19804KoppalGENH.G. RamuluMINC(I)248077H,R. BasavarajMINC(U)86274
19774KoppalGENSidrameshwara Swamy BasayyaMINC223451Sanganna AndanappaMBLD97672

Facts about current sitting MP of Koppal Constituency

Name of MP Shri Sanganna Amarappa Karadi
Age 68
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Bharatiya Janata Party
Gender Male
Educational Qualification S.L.C.
Activities of Shri Sanganna Amarappa Karadi in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 35
Private member bills passed 1
Questions asked 149
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Koppal Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Koppal parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
SindhanurMaski (ST)Kushtagi
Kanakagiri (SC)GangavathiYelburga
KoppalSiruguppa (ST)

Last Updated on February 24, 2015