Track your constituency

Kolar Lok Sabha Elections and Results 2014

Elections Latest News And Updates

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Rahul hid Income info from Election Commission: New BJP Salvo

BJP on Sunday accused Congress president Rahul Gandhi of hiding facts about his income from the Election Commission and alleged that he made huge profits through highly inflated rentals and Read More…

Loksabha Elections 2019 Amit Shah says that Election is Modi vs Faceless Opposition

Dubbing the Lok Sabha elections as a contest between Prime Minister Narendra Modi and a ‘faceless’ alliance of opposition parties, Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) president Amit Shah, on Sunday, appealed Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: BSP announces candidates for 6 Chhattisgarh Seats

The candidates were announced for Bastar, Kanker, Raigarh, Durg, Surguja, and Janjgir Champa. The last of these six seats — an SC reserved seat — is where the BSP is Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 BJP trying to create ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of Lok Sabha Elections: Rahul Gandhi

Congress president Rahul Gandhi has accused the BJP of trying to create a ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of the Lok Sabha Elections only to distract people from the issues of Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Mamata Releases TMC List for all 42 West Bengal Seats

West Bengal chief minister Mamata Banerjee on Tuesday announced a list of TMC candidates for all the 42 Lok Sabha seats of the state, dropping 10 sitting MPs. She also attacked the BJP and the Read More…

Lok Sabha Election 2019 Lok Sabha Election 2019: Priya Dutt, Raj Babbar Feature in Congress 2nd List

The Congress released its second list of 21 candidates for the Lok Sabha elections 2019 on Wednesday. The grand old party fielded its Uttar Pradesh chief Raj Babbar from Moradabad, Read More…

Reserved for candidates belonging to the Scheduled Castes, the Kolar Parliamentary constituency is one of the 28 Lok Sabha seats which are allotted to the southern Indian state of Karnataka. 1,340,923 is the total electorate count in the Kolar Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 28). Out of these 679,757 number of electorates are males and the remaining 661,166 are belong to the female category as the Election commission of India 2009 reports suggest.

This constituency covers the entire district of Kolar, which is the easternmost district of Karnataka. Known as the ‘Golden Land of India’ for its rich reserves of gold fields, this district is economically resplendent. However, these gold fields were closed in the year 2003, with the deposits nearing exhaustion. The district primarily survives on agriculture, sericulture and floriculture. This district is also termed the 'Land of Silk, Milk and Gold', owing to its superior quality of these products. Some of the famous trading markets in the area are Kolar sericulture and agriculture market at Kondarajanahalli, mango trading market at Srinivaspura, besides a number of jewellery shops in the Kolar Gold Fields. Unlike most of the other parliamentary constituencies in the state, Kolar has six assembly segments, three of which are reserved for candidates from the marginalized sections of society.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Kolar Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Kolar parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Kolar constituency is Shri K.H. Muniyappa of INC.

Year PC No. PC Name Category winner/current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
201428KolarGENK.H.Muniyappa M INC 418926 Kolar Kesava M JD(S) 371076
200928KolarGENMuniyappa,Shri K.H. MINC344771D.S.VeeraiahMBJP321765
200410Kolar(SC)K.H. MuniyappaMINC385582Veeraiah D SMBJP373947
199910Kolar(SC)K.H. MuniyappaMINC321964G. MangammaMBJP239182
199810Kolar(SC)K.H.MuniyappaMINC304261Balaji ChannaiahMJD226289
199610Kolar(SC)K H MuniyappaMINC310349Balaji ChannaiahMJD293307
199110Kolar(SC)K.H. MuniyappaMINC235902V. HanumappaMBJP173525
198410Kolar(SC)V. VenkateshMJNP239562G. Y. KrishnanMINC194797
198010Kolar(SC)G.Y. KrishnanMINC(I)182241T. ChannaiahMJNP84729
197710Kolar(SC)G. Y. KrishnanMINC196290Y. RamakrishnaMBLD123274

Facts about current sitting MP of Kolar Constituency

Name of MP Dr. K.H. Muniyappa
Age 70
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Indian National Congress
Gender Male
Educational Qualification B.A., LL.B., Doctorate (Honorary)
Activities of Dr. K.H. Muniyappa in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 23
Private member bills passed 0
Questions asked 0
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Kolar Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Kolar parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
SidlaghattaSrinivaspuraMulbagal (SC)
Kolar Gold Fields (SC)Bangarapet (SC)Kolar

Last Updated on February 24, 2015